☕Coffee Talk with Carrie - E7☕ - Puertopia

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

Good Morning! Good Afternoon! AND Good Evening!

You’ve stumbled across “Coffee Talk with Carrie” where you can find fun-loving, weird and interesting topics you can take into your every day and “discuss” amongst yourselves.

Let's do it!

Today's Topic: PUERTOPIA

Link:

Crypto Billionaries are building a Utopia in Puerto Rico


Word of the Day!

APLOMB

noun

Self-confident assurance, skill, and poise- especially in difficult or challenging circumstances.

“She spoke to the rowdy crowd with great aplomb.”


That’s it for Coffee Talk with Carrie. Remember to Upvote and Follow for more fun-loving, weird, and interesting topics to bring to your water cooler and dinner table.

discuss.png

Thoughts on today’s show? Tell me about it, down below.

And finally…. Did you know?🤔

IT WOULD TAKE 70 CUPS OF COFFEE TO KILL A 150-POUND PERSON.


Latest Episodes


New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... 😎


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 3.png

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort:  

EDIT: Um.... I was working on two videos yesterday and having a helluva time uploading. The title is NOW correct: Puertopia. Though the url cannot change... I'm a doof. 😏

Stay tuned for the actual : 10 Things to know about Crypto in 2018 (it's still uploading...)

Hello Carrie

Another great vid, love your outgoing personality - it shows!

However, why Youtube and not Dtube?
Cheers

Thanks, Max!

Sadly, our internet is very poor. I've tried....and failed....and tried again....and failed.

Plus, I get so little on a post still, sharing 25% with DTube seems too steep a tax for me just yet.

And, I like to embed. 😎

OOooh, the embed part!!!
Yikes, serious limitation.

Hi @carrieallen, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EST or 7PM EST in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

I hope that i have a bit of your confidents so i could make a vlog too, lol 😂
#thealliance

If that is actually happening it would be super ninja for the locals... that being said I hope that its true... Have not heard anything about this, and i have some puertopian friends (see what i did there).

The electric grid there is destroyed, so this is no small task... like you said, its also important that its mapped out the right way..

I agree. I think that it could really help the entire island, including the locals... it's just gotta be done the right way.

I read a little bit about this last week as well. I really like the idea of a crypto city. I think as blockchain tech becomes more mainstream, we're going to see many more innovations like this one. At least, i hope so!

Me too!

Ironically, the idea of a dome city (I read about rich folks wanting to put one in California) terrifies me. But this, this isn't trying to be exclusionary, it's trying to INCLUDE the new innovations that are outgrowing their current country's infrastructure.

I see this as a win.

for me is good afternon
i envoyed the coffee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55