☕Coffee Talk with Carrie - E1☕

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

coffee snap cover.jpg

VIDEO DESCRIPTION (that was suppose to go on DTube...)

Greetings! Good morning, Good afternoon and Good Evening!

You’ve stumbled across “Coffee Talk with Carrie”, the perfect place to find nonpolitical stories to share with family, friends, co-workers, acquaintances- who ever you may bump into during the day! Topics could literally cover ANYTHING… except politics.

Today's Topic Links

News of the Weird
Mysterious burning crater in Mexico
http://strangesounds.org/2018/01/mysterious-burning-crater-baffles-officials-in-mexico-8-meters-meteorite-crater.html

Word of the Day: Cathartic

Be sure to upvote and follow for “P.C.” topics for your water cooler or dinner table discussions.

See ya next time!


Greetings, Steemland!

I'm trying something new. Something I've wanted to do for quite a while.

Be video famous. 😎

Here's the embedded Youtube video of the description above (so ya don't have to leave Steemit if ya don't wanna). Er... edit: You can't actually view it on Dtube because it never made it. I'm still waiting though...

"What's this all about, Carrie?"

I have a tendency to be very verbose and when writing blogs this means I spend HOURS ... and hours... and then MORE hours making them perfect. I actually LIKE doing that, but sadly, just like before Steemit- I can't always do what I want. It simply would make me starve to death. 😅

Edit to add: Still waiting for Dtube to upload. At just over 3 hours now and just over half way... I think....
Edit to add again: Below is a screenshot. I'm currently 997 in the queue (and have been there for over 30 minutes). I'm pretty sure it's stopped at this point, but I'm gonna keep waiting. I mean, it's been over 4 hours. Why stop? I've decided to post this from Steemit.com and still tag Dtube. I'm trying, yo. I'm trying.😕

Screenshot (165).png

It seems of my almost 1000 followers about 20 or so see my posts.

Side note: I LOVE you guys. Thanks for always being there. Your awesomeness knows no bounds. 😍
I'm assuming this is because MANY people who join eventually leave and I'm left with dead followers. No biggie. It just means I need like 15,000 before I could possibly expect to be viewed more than a 100 or so times per post. Whilst I inch up to that mark, I should probably create some more palatable content for the masses. Something easy to get through. And who knows - maybe this is it! 😁

I totally understand not having time to read huge posts, I get it.

I simply get stuck in the worry that my post won't be quality enough and then I keep going... and going ... and going.... Even when seeing memes get $100s of dollars, I still couldn't do it (post an image with little to no words). My ethics are just different. And to be clear: I don't wish my ethics or morals on you. Do what you want. I will too. 😎 I mean, we can even be friends if we disagree. (I know! I'm totally nuts😏).

I also see that people (who come from places like Facebook and Instagram) LOVE memes. I do too. I may have been trained too... I'd even upvote/like them now and then on the old social media. Somehow, though, FOR ME, Steemit is different... or is supposed to be... or is it? Hard to say....🤔

As for now though- I continue my journey to find my niche.

I continue to see where I might be needed or wanted. I continue to search for the tiny Carrie-shaped hole for me to fit perfectly into. I'll find it. Fingers crossed this is it.


I promise (to me) that I will TRY this for AT LEAST 3 weeks, consistently. If it's a total fail, I'll try something else. You won't get rid of me that easily. 😉

Do you have any topics or stories you'd like me to cover?

Let me know!

But no politics, please. (I'd probably ruin you anyway 😎)



New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... 😎


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 3.png

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort:  

Occam's razor demands a laser!

That's really weird that it's the same width and depth. 8 meters is pretty deep...

RIght?! I also find that very strange... but when applying Occam's razor... it's OBIVIOUSLY aliens.👽 😎

The smoldering. It's just so weird..... I still think it was a laser beam of some kind. I literally can't think of any other (even crazier) explanations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28