☕Coffee Talk with Carrie - E6☕ - Why don't men have penis bones?

in #vlog6 years ago

CTwCE6.png

Good morning! Good Afternoon! And Good Evening!

You’ve stumbled across Coffee Talk with Carrie where you’ll find fun-loving, weird, interesting, topics you can take into your everyday life and “discuss” amongst yourselves.😎

Today Topic: Penis.😲

Or More Specifically: Why Don’t Men Have a Penis Bone?

First: I was not out searching for this topic. In fact, though I HAVE wondered why there is no bone, it wasn’t keeping me up at night. I came across it in NBC’s “Weird Science News” section.

On to the show!

Today's Links:

TL;DW (Too Long; Didn't Watch)

  • Most mammals have a baculum (penis bone).
  • All primates EXCEPT humans and New World monkeys have them.
  • I can't pronounce bonobos. 😏
  • Penis bones help longevity and overall protection of the penis.
  • Monogamy MAY be the reason humans don't have one.
  • With monogamy and marriage, there is less need for continual competition between males.
  • Lemurs can mate up to an hour, while a chimpanzee can finish in mere seconds.
  • Squirrel baculum is the most TERRIFYING baculum. 😳
  • "Chimpanzee testicles are actually the size of their brains." (Just a random fun fact...)

Word of the Day!

Pugnacious

Adj.

Quarrelsome or combative in nature; belligerent.

“The clerk at the grocery store was pugnacious.”

Do YOU know anyone who is pugnacious? How do you handle or avoid them? Tell me down below. 😀


That’s it for Coffee Talk with Carrie. Remember to Upvote and Follow for more fun-loving, weird, and interesting topics to bring to your water cooler and dinner table.

Now… go on… Discuss!


Did you enjoy my face? Want more? Check out these past episodes. 😁

Past Episodes:


New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... 😎


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 3.png

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort:  

So, this article claims that its not true, but gives a good explanation of the theory I like, that 'God' took 'Adam's' penis bone to make 'Eve', and not a rib as is commonly translated.

Who could not like that theory?! Plus, if you check under there, you can see the line where God sewed it up after taking that penis bone out, as explained in Genesis 2:21.

Whoa. I just read that article.

And technically, that article makes sense. And even falls into what science says: Monogamy (the main difference between us and many other mammals and primates) made it unnecessary for a bone to be present. In fact, to FORCE monogamy, taking away the bone (to make his perfect counterpoint) makes sense.

I like this. 😍 It's the best.

Woah! I like that counterpoint about why God took his penis bone away!

Be good now Adam!

And God said, "Let there be one who-who-dilly for every cha-cha. And let them fit perfectly for ever more." ❤️

😂 🤣 LOL! 😂 🤣

LOL.... thats is all... LOL this is great!

Bwhahaah! Totally my sentiments exactly. 😆

Fantastic! I love it, the coffee talk. As many times as I've been hit down there by other guys and some women, I'm glad there was nothing to be broken, that would be an awkward situation. "Sorry guys, I can't play football/ baseball this year, I've broken my gentleman parts." I can imagine all the sad faces and knowing glances as they come to terms with my broken Johnson. I should've gone into the major leagues due to my natural ability to switch hit, but that just wasn't in my future. I'm glad we don't have bones down there, I've accidentally hit myself a few times down there that would've caused me to be in traction for months. How would they put a cast on it? Both intriguing and hilarious. Thanks.
X

Bwhahaha! I totally didn't even think about it being... broken! 😲

But to be fair, I don't really think about it too much.

That would be just awful. And a cast! Bwhahaha! OMG! I'm picturing it... it is NOT pretty.

I've been a touch busy in real life, but have a few episodes of some weird stuff coming up for the next episodes.

Lol..thats first...and haa the reason why its boneless was it will not going to break easily when its have over punch and its still be flexible and tidy kept haha..

Tidy! Yes!

I mean, if dudes DID have a bone, clothing would be MUCH different... 🤣

every one of them will be only wearing Ironman suit lol... the only way not to show its getting hard..lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29