C0ff33 Vlog 29th June 2018 - Going into Meltdown 😰 with me @c0ff33a ☕️

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

What a crazy few weeks, I missed the vlog last week because I was out with family again most of the weekend. But the weather has been Crazy hot - I mean not by the standards of some areas in the world - but for the UK exceeding 30 degrees Celsius is unheard of and having a consistent run of hot days with cloud free skies - never happens.

So it's too hot, too hot to be outside, way too hot to be inside - just no relief anywhere. And the worst thing is the heat just drains the inspiration from you - to the point you just feel like lounging round doing nothing. No? Ok, maybe that's just a me thing then.

So it's been a week of relaxing outdoors, BBQ and enjoying this unusual warm weather. That has considerably cut down on my Steemit time though, and it seems with the drop in Steem value many people have been taking a break with posts and comments much fewer then we normally see. It's discouraging when values drop, but it's the same story throughout every Crypto right now - and of course you have to remember all currencies fluctuate depending on Market situations - the pound is dipped against the dollar right now and supposed to drop even further.

Life though must go on, and in Steemit terms taking a break can be a risky tactic. If you are not posting or commenting then people will start forget about you, making it so much harder when you do return to get your posts seen. Consistency is key, and I am just as bad at this - my posts tend to occur when I get free time and often I will be intending to post for days on end before I finally do because my spare time is absorbed reading on commenting on other peoples posts.

So life goes on, and I keep enjoying posts. This underwater landscape by @malos10 is an intricate piece of digital art, it really is very clever and he explains each step of the design process during the post. I really liked the idea that the treasure chest at the bottom of the ocean represents the communities of Steemit that can help and support you.

Challenge posts are always great fun, and this weeks kolegas tag is flowers which should be an easy one to enter, you can share you flowers pictures in the comments of that post - or create your own post and link it in the comments instead.

Sometimes you don't have to travel far to find great content for a post, in Slice of Home the ordinary becomes extraordinary as @soyrosa shares photographs of buildings near to her home with a very different effect.

Superb photography is never far away from @fiftysixnorth, and in candy floss shares a superb photo from a Christmas Fair.

Tags are evolving and nowadays there is a tag for anything and everything, #itsallc0ff33asfault is an entirely new one from @snook - this post puts the focus on footers and it's all my fault because I started a trend of having a footer bigger then most people's posts! And for fun we get to see a massive multi banner footer from @snook - and some great promotion for Witnesses as well. To thank her for the kind words, I created a new comment game - don't do one big comment when you can break it up into multiple little comments. This actually makes sense - because when you write a big comment - someone might like one bit but not another - so they would struggle to decide if they would upvote it or not. By breaking it up into small comments people can upvote the bits they like and ignore the others. It also becomes great fun as the comment sections get broken up by other people's comments. #snookmademedoit

I had a lovely trip to bok tower gardens with @deadgrlsuppastar and then won 3rd place in Bad Karaoke Round 7 which does make me a reassuringly bad singer. @simgirlandsnook are kicking up the pace to make the rounds weekly - so time is of the essence to get your entries in. I'm looking forward to attempt 2 at not bad karaoke by @ancapbarbie when her noisy neighbours don't spoil the fun. You can enjoy a bit of Spoon Man with @enginewitty who is stepping the game up by adding in his own backing singers - no fair!

I have been super behind this week on the #SublimeSunday posts, I always get around to visiting them but it's nearly the end of the week at the moment. You can enjoy all the posts by clicking on the #SublimeSunday tag

Howling at a full moon must have some secret meaning and @nainaztengra tries to guide me. Meanwhile I enjoyed a very pretty clematis with @thekittygirl

@battleaxe got me thinking about what keeps you on here and it is a very good question, is it the money, the people - amusing games? Personally I stick around to just keep on annoying you all!

Fountains are really cool when it is hot, and these fountains at a water park are great with shared by @topkpop

New Witness @derangedvisions does weekly competitions, it's a great way to have fun and you might even win some SBD.
The latest photography competition is Epic Beards where you can share your own original photography of your own beards, or people you know. If you are really creative you can even give yourself a beard for it.

And that's it for this week, I'm too hot and I have to go paint my Dad's spare room roof now. You can enjoy the full vlog video below

Sorry for all the selfies I used to give this post a splash of colour #saffisaramademedoit

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a

The C0ff33 Vlog 15th June 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 23,748,063 Last Aslot 23,815,038


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

New @brotherhood upvote service, send 0.5 to 1 SBD to brotherhood with your post link in the memo for an profitable upvote.

Support the @alliedforces , send 0.1 SBD to alliedforces with your post link in the memo to get and upvote from this bot that gives back to communities.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for me c0ff33a - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

As always a fantastic vlog my friend and many amazing people their posts😊 I haven't read them all so now I can, thank you for that.

Seem like that hot weather is similar in many places, here for sure is crazy hot and been since May and barley any rain. That's unusual for Sweden. I love summer but a little breeze wouldn't hurt... Lol
So I made you do it hu? 😂😂 Lol
Some great selfies there.. Nice touch 🤗
Have a wonderful Sunday and don't burn yourself in the sun 🌞 🤗#teamhug 🤗

Thank you very much, I am so pleased you enjoyed reading through - it’s not up to my normal standard I was short of time and had many distractions - so it’s more a quick run through for the week.

I adore so much that you share with us your life, including you and what you are doing - for me sharing pictures of ourselves through our blogs adds that real human being touch - you stop being a faceless account posting writing or photos - and become a real person.

I have been hiding in the shade - it is way too hot in the sun - hopefully I won’t get too much burn.

Thank you for always calling in and leaving a wonderful comment, #teamhug back you are the best by far 🤗😊🦄💨


OMGoodness, yes... it's been HOT here in California as well! I was wondering why it was taking me longer to post an article... you nailed the reason for me- it is the heat draining us of inspiration! I even thought that I needed more substantial food... so cooked a steak, which of course always come out perfect and so I posted about it yesterday. You are abosulutely right, one does not have to travel far from home to find content. I love your article, and thank you for bringing us along your visits to the blog homes of this community! I enjoyed reading it very much! Have a great week to come, my friend. Take care.

Thank you very much, I love you emoji picture - we need more comment pictures on Stermit I say - it’s a great way to set you aside from the crowd - but then I am biased!

Steak always makes things better, and a super post I will have to check that one out. Thank you for calling by, it’s a real struggle to keep up with people so I always like a friendly reminder - and this is an awesome comment 🤗

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

You aren't the only one who slows down to turtle pace when it is unbearably hot! We get up extra early to beat the heat and then have a siesta in the afternoon when it gets too hot. The poor dogs are digging large holes in the garden so they can cool off. They have two ponds to swim in but they haven't been in lately...

Happy Sunday, sweaty friend hehe.
I hope you have normal temperatures
it's good to be sweaty sometimes and see the sun

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=c0ff33-vlog-29th-june-2018-going-into-meltdon-with-me-c0ff33a


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You have been defended with a 83.33% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @c0ff33a!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Quite an interesting day it turned out to be enjoying each day like never before awesome :)

I must say... your footer IS GIGANTIC! :')

Awesome community post, and thanks for the mention. You seem to be keeping up pretty well with all that's going on despite the waaaay to hot temperatures. (I stayed inside today. Simply too hot out.)

Thaanks for the shootout @c0ff33a !! i'm happy to see my digital painting with sooo many good posts!!

i'm loving how @battleaxe is bosting the morale with her posts!!

i'm also loving the contest that @derangedvisions is doing, i joined and vote for his witnes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81