[Digital Paint - Steemit art] The Steemit Seabed and steem to the moon!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I want to show you the digital painting that I made about Steemit and that in the future I will use to make another steemit mural.

(I say digital paint because it's pretty big)

Let the image load because it is really big.

The idea


The idea came to mind in a moment of inspiration as I spoke to my best friend about Steemit.

He was discouraged because he did not see results in steemit.

I told him to see Steemit as a sea; he was just getting close to the shore to get his hands wet, when at the bottom of the sea there are many treasures, big fish and communities. If he really wanted to get good results, he should dive into the water with the other people, join the communities!

After telling him that, my head exploded with inspiration and I could see the painting in my mind (or at least the idea) so I jotted down the idea in a text file and started working on the "sketch", "the structure" in Paint 3D .

to not forget the idea and to have a clear basis of what I wanna paint.

Translation:
the bottom of the sea with steemit objects
the sunken 3d logo
aside the treasure and the fish approaching
whales swimming with fish around
up, the sea
an island where they prepare a rocket to take off to the moon

As you can see many things changed in the final design, this was just the idea.

Construction


I started working on the digital painting using Photoshop. I knew I wanted something with many details, that the depths could be appreciated. That's why I decided to divide the drawing into three parts: The seabed, the beach and the sky. And then put the three images together in one.

(part 3) -> Measures: 2784 px wide x 1283 px tall and the .PSD file weighs 49.3 MB.

(part2) -> Measures: 2784 px wide x 3000 px tall and the .PSD file weighs 218.5 MB

(part 1) -> Measures: 2784 px wide x 3000 px tall and the .PSD file weighs 443 MB

After several days of work and more than 40 consecutive hours of painting, I could see how the idea came to life in a beautiful digital painting.

Meaning


The steem logo on the bottom of the sea represents that everything happens in the deep.

Remember the story of my best friend? In order to experience how steemit and the steem really work, you must reach the bottom, you must dive!

The chest and the fish around represent the communities. Each community is a treasure!

Communities help the retention of users and in addition to rewarding them, they allow people to feel at home.

In the depths of steemit we can find whales swimming with their minnows around.

The rocket and the astronauts represent the Steem to the moon !!

Details


If you open the digital painting clicking here

You will realize that it is very large by zoom it, and you can also appreciate all its details.


I really enjoyed and learned a lot in the process of creating this digital painting, which I also plan to use to make a mural in my city !!

I hope you like it as much as I do!

Sort:  

That IS huge, wow, really like the STEEM vapors on the bottom :)

Indeeed, i was looking to do something big <3

i'm glad you liked!!

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

It truly is HUHGE @malos10! I love all the details in it. I zoomed in before you even showed all the details yourself and made these two screenshots since they are my favourite parts of the poster:

Screen Shot 2018-06-26 at 14.06.51.png

I love the 3D Steemit Logo!

Screen Shot 2018-06-26 at 14.07.02.png

These bubbles are gorgeous :D You can still see the plants behind them through the bubbles.

Keep on making cool stuff! And keep on mentoring your friends with the explanation you have, I like the 'It happens in the deep' part of it ;-) (It truly seems to be the case ;-))

your favorites parts of the painting are the same as mine!!! what a surprise !

i had so much funn painting these bubbles because i really knew what i wanted to do, so "making it came life" is a process that i always enjoy!!

you have a idea on your mind, and later on, that idea is alive!! i love that.

Keep on making cool stuff! And keep on mentoring your friends with the explanation you have, I like the 'It happens in the deep' part of it ;-) (It truly seems to be the case ;-))

i will!!

Loading...

Now that's what I'm talkin' about!

Not a peace offering, just getting you above Waldo the clown :P

i told you i wasn't gonna disappoint anybody <3

Awesome art work and theme @malos10. I love the idea of steem taking us to the moon after we wade our way through the ocean.

for me , i was more, the people(two people really recognized persons) working on taking steem to the moon while all that happens on the deep

maybe you could guess who are these two persons

haha possibly but not sure I am happy for them to take themselves to the moon if we are thinking of the same people... And yes I can see that for sure, I do hope that some of the plankton do get to move up in the ocean or all the hard work done by many communities will be a waste as the blockchain can't survive with just two...

Hats off to your hard works @malos10. I remember seeing your half completed work few days back. Your creativity and the way you have constructed this art work is really fascinating and motivating. Keep going mate. Cheers!

Thannks for these kinds word my friend @bala41288 !

much love from venezuela!!

443MB???

WOW, I whine when some of my files got to 50MB in photoshop!
Wonderful look at behind the scenes creating the painting!

Nicely done!

Yees i know right, is HUGE!! when i saw the size of the .psd i was shock too, sometimes my pc got bit lagged because the hugeness of the painting, but i mannaged to finish it!! and i'm pretty happy with the result!

i'm glad you liked as much i do <3

excellent drawing friend, reflects what steemit is in our community, a sea full of whale treasures dolphins and fish that we can reach where we want, the moon represents the highest we can get, I know it is difficult to work in fotoshop That's why we have to dedicate time to that drawing

That is a beautiful way to look at steemit and great way to explain to your friend 👌 like that!
Sometimes inspiration comes when we least expect it and I really like your massive art picture and what it represents.
Thank you for sharing this and have a wonderful week. Cheers!

Sometimes inspiration comes when we least expect it

that is very true, and it was in the less expected moment and i knew this was a golden idea!! so i had to let everything i was doing on that moment and build the basis so i could work on the paint later!!

have a wonderful week you too @saffisara

Excellent digital drawing, you really show what you want to express, that steemit is a treasure in which whales and dolphins swim around, that with it we can get where we want. Ahunado to this allows me to congratulate you, only with determination, perseverance and impetus we can embody our dreams in reality, you have a great imagination and creativity,...

That's a really amazing piece of digital art, you are not joking when you say it's big - the full size link is massive and incredibly detailed.

I really like your explanation to your friend, it's always good to join communities and grow together with friends. And this is a wonderful piece of original, unique content. It's always refreshing when people are using this platform to it's fullest to share something constructive, unique to them and making this place more attractive for people from the outside to come and visit.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

massive and incredibly detailed.

Two key words on that paint!!!

i'm glad you liked as much as i !!

imagine how beautiful will be the mural
a perfect publicity for steemit hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58