Street photography - Candy Floss Goodness


20131201-IMG_4607 copy_CROP.jpg

Looking through some of my archives I come across an old street shot from a christmas market years ago where they had a candy floss stand. Those things are just so cool. I haven't eaten the stuff in years, and frankly.. I probably never will again. Mainly because I have a beard and can you imagine the mess candy floss would create .. I'd be washing and coming it out for years.

I do love watching them make it though, its such a cool thing. I wonder who thought it up, to create a machine where you pour a little sugar in and it essentially turns it into thread.

Anyway, this is one of my few street photography shots. Its one of those specialties in photography that I have never felt 100% comfortable with. I am not really one for confrontation or getting into other people's faces. I once watched a street photographer walk up to an old lady and shove his camera right in her face .. literally centimetres away with the flash going off.. the poor woman was so startled she nearly fell over. The guy thought it was funny. I wanted to kick him in his smarmy little ballsack for that. So yeah.. not one for street photography... though I dabble.. this is one of those dabblings...


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

Candy floss is awesome, I like seeing the machines where they just stick the....stick! in and it just swirls itself around to make it.

Last summer at a holiday park I came across a vending machine that spat out candy floss on a stick when you ordered - it was amazing really all perspex front so you could so it work from start to finished product. It was a quid for a small stick but the most fun was watching it work!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

It is awesome.. and I love watching it get made as well.. that is most of the fun after all! :)

Yummy! We call it cotton candy in these parts. ;)

I know what you mean when it comes to street photography. I always think I look like some kind of weirdo taking pictures of strangers. I'd even like to do a walk with me post, but if I took a walk in my neighborhood, it would be seen as strange to be taking pictures of everything. Thanks for sharing!

Funny isn't it how different places have different names for things.

I feel self conscious at the best of times walking around with my camera, especially when I am doing long exposures with a tripod setup .. it's not discreet. If I do a walk with me style post I will take a small handheld camera.. its not so obvious and I feel less conspicuous.
Thanks for the comment. Hope things are going well with you :)

WOW great post dude and also good photography......Great future ahead.....

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-27T15:56:36
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 664.42/800.00
Total Photos: 51
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58