[Slice of HOME] Around the block

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: [Slice of HOME] Around the block


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=soyrosa
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=slice-of-home-around-the-block


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you! :D

Love the blur. Resteemed!

Wh00p! Thanks @photofeed! Glad you like it :-)

Hey Rosanne, how are you doing?

What an awesome effect this little Lensbaby produces :) I also have one of their lenses - it makes things glow when the aperture is set to f/2.8 or lower. Perfect for abstract photography!

YES! It's amazing right?! Do you have a 'grown up' Lensbaby or one for your smartphone?! If I keep on liking the effects it produces and the creativity that comes from knowing the strengths and limitations of the lens I might buy one more :-)

Yes, it's one of their "grown up" lenses (the 56mm f/1.6), and I really like playing with it. Here's a shot, which I took in a bar:
Lensbaby.jpg

Ah, NICE! Of course with beers in the middle :D

A very nice effect. I would love to take pics like that

These are really excellent, I like the central focus and blur around the edges. @fiftysixnorth Is doing a really nice series of photography using tilt-shift to make the Photo's of real world places look like models - well worth checking out.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks for that tip and the compliments! Oh, if I could ever by me a nice tilt-shift lens! <3 I'll check it out.

I would love to own a tilt shift lens too! I did the project with post processing in photoshop. I'm loving this lens baby effect :) ..and thanks for the promotion @c0ff33a :)

If I'm being honest: my main reason for walking is taking pictures

Example is not the main thing in influencing others. It is the only thing. Albert Schweitzer

And maybe there isn't

Maybe I'll include this part in my post, which I periodically compile on the basis of studying blogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85