Steemit Morale Boosting Challenge (What Keeps You On Here?)

in #steemit6 years ago

High Five... it's the fifth installment of boosting morale on here during a very stormy time indeed!
So after some extra Drama LLama sagas these last couple weeks I wonder what is keeping YOU on here.
kissmybooty.gif

No good deed goes unpunished at times including this series which means that I am doing something right. :)
The thing is that it's up to the collective to steer which way the ship goes, jump ship, or do things within our power to change course so that the Steemian "Ecosystem" is a bit more pleasant to use. I choose to remain because overall I enjoy Steemit and most of the Steemians inhabiting this virtual ocean of charting new territories.

happyfont.png

In the comments section feel free to tag your blog and network to get to know each other and also feel free to UPVOTE and RESTEEM this to give me and my Initiatives some morale boosting as well. ;) Tell us what keeps you motivated and staying onboard vs. disembarking!
Steem On and remember that nobody can steal your shine, that glitter you exude is all yours and nobody elses.
TeamGoodBlinkie.gif
(pinterest, me myself and I and a Very Special THANK YOU to @thekittygirl for the Alpaca Bling Banner)

Sort:  

Your name always make me feel there's more to know about you than meets the eye @battleaxe.

Well, somethings that keep me on steemit is the platform that it gives to reach people and affect their lives personally even as mine is being affected.
I host a show on Tuesdays and this has kept me going because of the feedbacks i have gotten especially from an episode i talked about fear here.
The rewards come and go but people remain.
Moreso, i haven't gotten to a stage where my rewards are very substantial so teemit is a place to rehearse your dreams.

And finally when i read old posts from many months back and they still make so much sense, it makes me just want to keep stuff for thos who are yet to come.
So thats it.
Thanks
#teamgood

perceptive ....

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

So does the Team Good MAGIC PORPOISE!!!

🐬

💖 💘 💝

I stay for the unicorns and the glitter 😁

… No Rainbows? 😚 ☺️

Came in for the long term possibilities, Pointless to quit in the short term when you have long term goals

amen to that

I stay because of some of the special people I found... i am not sure if anything I wanted to achieve here can be but I am gonna die (literally cause terminally ill & shit :P ) trying ...

35050752_1839611979415125_1569860097725693952_n.jpg

What keeps me here on Steemit? I'm going to be really boring and old I'm afraid and say it's the posts people make that I enjoy reading. And I think really, on this Social Blogging Site it clearly shows why people are here - the one's that come just expected easy free money - and when it didn't happen leave. The people who are here to enjoy content, share experiences and give something back to the people that give to them - they stay because they can see beyond the $$ post rewards and enjoy something far more rewarding - real people, quality posts and giving something back to the people who give to you - or supporting those that need it most.

Steem value might drop more, it might climb. I don't really care that much, I will remain as long as people keep making interesting, varied and quite often amazing posts I can enjoy.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

What drama?
What happened these last couple of weeks? Lol
For me nothing changed ;)

wait till your rep hits higher hun ;)

should I be offended? :p
If so, it's not working lol

no, not at all, lol...

Tell me more about the morale boosting challenge.

it's just something to get people to meet and network and do something positive in a bunch of stupid drama some insist on doing on here cause they are keyboard warriors lol, so there will be two more installments of it coming up and some are still active on stuff you can do if you look at my blog
cheers

Recently I've been using Steem to force me to practice writing and reading Japanese. I'm not very good at self-studying; I'm not disciplined enough and need someone else to dictate goals for me to meet. @steemit-jp has been doing something really cool recently; having a series of writing contests on various topics. I'm sure I have no chance of winning given my skill level, but participating does induce me to spend a couple hours planning and writing a post. I'm thinking of participating in the next one by writing my response by hand and scanning it in so that I can get some sorely-needed by-hand writing practice…

If you'd be interested in seeing my participating posts (they both have English translations as well), here's one on Japanese Netflix shows and one about a Japanese comic I like.

I second the "drama? What drama?" sentiment. Haven't noticed much out of the ordinary among the people I follow. And I'd like to keep it that way…

it's good to keep it that way, there are a lot of layers on here like an Onion :)
thanks for the participation , #teamgood tag helps to get noticed and upvotes and on some good curation/rewards
TeamGoodBlinkie.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58