DAY 12 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE - IDENTITY AND SELF IMAGE

in #ulog6 years ago

smoking bad ass.jpg

I noticed some interesting things with regards to my relationship with smoking. There was a belief in me that my physique is simply superior with smoking and inferior without smoking...and that smoking is associated with skinny and not smoking is associated with fat.

I walked and talked through these points creating clarity for myself on these matters...seeing the ridiculousness of placing such limiting self-beliefs.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to define smoking as good for body...and not smoking as bad for body.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for fighting for my limitations with judgement about smoking as it being either inferior or superior.

I realize it's unnecessary to hold onto such judgements and beliefs.

I commit myself to making sure I do not create any cognitive biases within my thinking about smoking as being a superior or an inferior thing.

I commit myself to grounding the relationship about smoking in equality and oneness...and not making it into this things where It's like about supporting the cause of good versus bad or some kind of belief system.

I realize there's a lot of dynamics that goes into why a person does or doesn't smoke and that to simply judge the behavior with a generalized brush is limiting in scope.

I haven't had any desires to smoke in some days - I am confident as F$#@ it's because I've been making a point of defining whatever experience comes up within myself as my emotions or feelings when and as I am thinking about having a smoke...and I've been extending that practice to all of my living...so I am really investigating my internal waters and I find the practice and study of self to be a reward in and of itself...like what's more interesting then exploring yourself from the inside out!

A friend mentioned something interesting the other day about death:

Went something like this,

Most people are so scared of death because they've gone through their whole life without ever really taking that much time to really get to know themselves...they were simply too busy...and so it makes a lot of sense that fear of death is like this great control point in society....I mean then what....It's like now you got to face yourself and you've been avoiding to really face yourself your whole life. So it's a bit of a thing that's worth considering....

Message Here:

Always face yourself. When you hide, you're only hiding from yourself....everyone else knows it already anyways. When we think we are fooling people...we are simply just fooling ourselves and not realizing our own foolishness. Mr. T says, I pity the fool...and well - Cheers to Self-Honesty and being real with ourselves.

VLOG DAY 12 - NO SMOKING INSIGHTS...Sharing the Gold

21 DAY NO SMOKING CHALLENGE - RECENT POSTS:

DAY 11
DAY 10
DAY 9
DAY 8
DAY 7
DAY 6
DAY 5
DAY 5 Pt. 2
DAY 4
DAY 4 pt. 2
DAY 3
DAY 3 pt. 1
DAY 2
DAY 1

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

When you smoke, it's so easy to skip meals. Therefore, you're basically undernourished and have to be doing something really wrong to be overweight. So, most smokers never will be.

But that's hardly a good thing.

I quit and did put on weight and I've got to put that down to all the hard boozing I did. I did that too when I was a smoker, but like I say in the first paragraph, it was easy to skip meals when I was a smoker so keeping my weight in check was so easy when I was able to smoke a cig instead compared to now.

But now I'm at the next stage (after smoking 25 years and having just gone 6 months without).

I'm watching what I drink. And I'm just making a few sensible changes in my diet (more salads, more baked potatoes, NO BREAD / BREAD-LIKE PRODUCTS, no butter, no tomato ketchup). Much less alcohol (at least until I'm back to the weight I should be).

I love all food so it's easy. Less eating out (saves a load of cash), smaller portions and getting off my arse more really is helping.

Good luck staying off cigarettes, either way and you're doing the right thing quitting. You look like you're doing it cold turkey. I'd google champix if I were you, though. It's a wonderdrug. (There's a similar product even cheaper online but its name eludes me.)

Hey thanks for all the sharing perspectives here - it is really appreciated.

And so cool to see you've been exploring other relationships to see how it's the balance in our care taking and nourishment that really determines our best resolve.

Awesomeness all round here @zool237

Smoking is always harmful to our health. We should leave it. You focus a good thing.

Way to go Boss !!! You can do it.🤗

So happy to see this challenge sir as i am slowly coming out from this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66