ULOG 20181117 | What a difference the rain makes in the Garden.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: ULOG 20181117 | What a difference the rain makes in the Garden.


0815_steem.jpg

Hello Friends,

Just a quick thought for today.

I'm sure others have noticed how well the plants in the garden flourish after a rainfall. We just had a spot of rain a few days ago and my bulbs obviously loved the swim. Three out of the five have sprouted some fresh new leaves. Eagerly waiting for them to grow and for the flowers to develop because I'm not sure of the exact sort but I think they are a variety of 'Calla Lilly'

It's such a relief to see these sprouting because these bulbs were adopted from my father's garden when my parents moved house in May of this year. We lost some comrades over winter, and I wasn't sure if I'd also lost these bulbs to the dreaded Canberra frost.

My father was always a keen gardener but he is getting on in age and honestly, I think he is quite grateful to no longer have a lawn and garden to maintain but no problem, I am more than happy to adopt his strays and give them a home.

0812_steem.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking!

Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own original work unless otherwise noted.

Follow the links below to see more of my photography.

PHOTOGRAPHY by @alphaccino.art
Spring Has Sprung - Blossom of Blackthorn
Backyard Buddies - Caution: Pollen Collectors At Work
Those Puppy Dog Eyes
Moon Home Base
Backyard Buddies - Eastern Blue-Tongued Lizard
Kismet Washed Down With Vodka Lime & Soda
Anything for a Smile
Trying to Make the Bed
Worth 1000
Celebrating Good News with Happy Dog Photos
Landscape / Sunset Photography
Sexy Socks / Photo Fun Contest (Week 28)
Ulog 161018 Studio
Macro Photography - Hitchhiker
Garden Photography - Photinia Robusta fraseri
New Plants for the Spring Garden
Local Dog Walks
Putting My Health First (Again)
Set In Motion
Fallout Funnys - Comedy Open Mic Entry
Dianella Tasmanica Tasred
Cistus x Laxus 'Snow White'

Line

Imgur

Sort:  

Congratulations @alphaccino.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50