ULOG - Studio (16 October 2018)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: ULOG - Studio (16 October 2018)


It was a bit of a mixed bag in the studio today; no major projects started, just a few items that needed some finishing touches.


1 - Create Sign (Introduction Post)

My first task on the list was to start working on a sign for my introduction post. The idea came to me immediately, however, I couldn't decide whether to finish it with pencils, acrylic paint or felt-tips. So, as you do, I chose something completely different, that being watercolour paints.

As you can see, it's not quite finished just yet but if you would like to see the final design, I'm sorry, you will have to wait for my Introduction post which I plan to submit in the next day or two.

Steemit Intro Sign #1

Steemit Intro Sign #2

Please click on the photos to view in full screen, and yes I fixed my code so it should work this time... :P


2 - Photograph Artwork (Friday 12 Oct)

While I had the camera handy, I took the opportunity to take a couple of photos of a painting I completed on Friday 12 October. It's been drying over the weekend and only needs 2 or 3 coats of varnish to finish.

The whole process was captured on video so if I am able to create something decent from the footage I plan to make a post for DTube at a later date. If that sounds like something you'd be interested in seeing then please stay tuned and wish me luck for the edit.

FA-12102018 #1

FA-12102018 #2

Please click on the photos to view in full screen


3 - Landscape Photography (Tuesday) Daily Photo Challenge

These days, whenever I leave my house I first ask myself 'should I take the camera?' and I'm sure I don't have to tell you how many times I've not taken it, only to walk a few meters before kicking myself for leaving it behind. The scene I photographed today is one that I always see on my return journey but today, I was blessed with a sky full of beautiful clouds and a camera on hand.

The photos below are some practice shots that I took to check my framing but I'm having trouble deciding which photos to include in my post and which one should be the featured image. With a bit of luck and more coffee, I should be able to make that decision before too long and maybe even post my photo challenge tonight too.

Imgur

Imgur

Please click on the photos to view in full screen

Thanks for Reading my Post


Thanks for stopping by.

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own original work unless otherwise noted.

Please check out some of my previous posts:

MY PHOTOGRAPHY
Spring Has Sprung - Blossom of Blackthorn
Backyard Buddies - Caution: Pollen Collectors At Work
Those Puppy Dog Eyes
Moon Home Base
Backyard Buddies - Eastern Blue-Tongued Lizard
Kismet Washed Down With Vodka Lime & Soda
Trying to Make the Bed
Worth 1000
Celebrating Good News with Happy Dog Photos
Landscape / Sunset Photography
Sexy Socks / Photo Fun Contest (Week 28)

MY ARTWORK
Creativity of Life - Contemporary Abstract
Baby Steps - Contemporary Abstract
Wild Horses - Contemporary Abstract

MY PHOTOSHOPS
Old School Cassette Tape
Vintage Tickets Footer
My First Steemit Thumbnail

Kindest Regards

Imgur

Line

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alphaccino.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85