1000 Stories | 2 | Trying to Make the BedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 1000 Stories | 2 | Trying to Make the Bed


Previous Stories:
1000 Stories | 1 | Kismet Washed Down With Vodka, Lime and Soda

These photos were taken when I was trying to make my bed one day, after taking off the dirty sheets for washing - however, as you can see my two dogs (Cleo, Ruby) had other plans.

It's Mine (1 of 3)

It's Mine - Cleo (left) and Ruby Tuesday (right)

As much as I love them, these dogs seem to have a knack for knowing that exact moment of when it's best to jump on the bed; you know, just when you think you're gonna get that sheet on, they unwittingly manage to find that half-a-second window of opportunity to jump right in.

No, It's Mine (2 of 3)

No, It's Mine - Cleo (left) and Ruby Tuesday (right)

This was clearly one of those moments where anger or frustration would be nothing but a mere exercise in futility and so, all I could do was grab my (new) camera and try to make light of the situation.

D'oh (3 of 3)

D'oh, Guess It's Mine - Cleo (left) and Ruby Tuesday (right)

After this last photo, I was feeling a bit sneaky and I just couldn't help myself, I grabbed their toy and ran away with them chasing after me. We played tug-of-war for a little bit until I noticed we were all outside.

In a flash, I plotted my revenge bwahahaha, nar just kidding but I did find my own window of opportunity and used it to sneak inside, closing the door behind me so I could finish making the bed free from any more interuptions.

SPS-001 Steemit Page Separator (Eternal Flood)

1000 Stories

is a collection of photos, presented as an on-going series, from my own personal album. They are ones that evoke strong memories from day they were taken.

My primary aim is to demonstrate the concept of how a picture can tell one thousand stories

Sometimes, a photo can instantly transport you back to a time or a place along with all the memories; this is the motivation that prompted me to create this collection. I hope you enjoy the series

SPS-001 Steemit Page Separator (Eternal Flood)

Category
animalphotography
Camera
Nikon D3400
Lens
Nikon AF-P 18-55mm f3.5-5.6G VR
Settings
ISO 450 30mm f/4.2 1/60 sec
Location
Canberra, Australia
Date
21 February 2018

SPS-001 Steemit Page Separator (Eternal Flood)

Thanks for dropping by.

If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me.
All photos & stories are my own original work unless otherwise noted.

Below are some of my previous posts:

MY ARTWORK
Creativity of Life - Contemporary Abstract
Baby Steps - Contemporary Abstract
Steemit Thumbnail with Original Artwork
Wild Horses - Contemporary Abstract


MY PHOTOGRAPHY
Spring Has Sprung - Blossom of Blackthorn
Backyard Buddies - Caution: Pollen Collectors At Work
Those Puppy Dog Eyes
Moon Home Base
Backyard Buddies - Eastern Blue-Tongued Lizard
Kismet Washed Down With Vodka Lime & Soda


POETRY & CREATIVE WRITING
Planting Seeds of Love - A Short Story
My Thoughts for Today


PAGE ELEMENTS & TEMPLATES
My Steemitboard Footer!
My First Steemit Thumbnail

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alphaccino.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50