Sunset / Landscape Photography taken 8 October 2018

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Sunset / Landscape Photography taken 8 October 2018



I'm Late, I'm Late


DSC_0370_steem.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Imgur

Daylight savings time threw me right out of schedule yesterday.

I was planning to go to one of my favourite spots to try some golden-hour / blue-hour photography but after forgetting to keep track of the time, I looked up and realised I'd missed my chance. Regardless, I grabbed my camera but, of course, this meant I had to choose my setting on the fly or risk running out of daylight.

In the end, the spot I 'chose' (read: settled for) wasn't as high as I planned and was also surrounded by electrical poles and cables. I had a hard job trying to either, frame them out of the shot or utilise them for some perspective and distance.

Anyhoo, a few photos actually turned out alright but even still, they don't give it any justice as nothing can compare to watching the sunset in real life.

Imgur

CategoryLandscape Photography
SettingsISO 1000 55mm f/5.6 1/125sec
CameraNikon D3400
LensNikon AF-P Nikkor DX 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6G VR
LocationCanberra, Australia

Imgur

Thanks for stopping by.

If you enjoyed my post, please follow, comment and upvote me.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own original work unless otherwise noted.
and please take a look at some of my other posts.

MY PHOTOGRAPHY
Spring Has Sprung - Blossom of Blackthorn
Backyard Buddies - Caution: Pollen Collectors At Work
Those Puppy Dog Eyes
Moon Home Base
Backyard Buddies - Eastern Blue-Tongued Lizard
Kismet Washed Down With Vodka Lime & Soda
Trying to Make the Bed
Worth 1000

MY ARTWORK
Creativity of Life - Contemporary Abstract
Baby Steps - Contemporary Abstract
Steemit Thumbnail with Original Artwork
Wild Horses - Contemporary Abstract

MY PHOTOSHOPS
Old School Cassette Tape
Vintage Tickets Footer
My Steemitboard Footer!
My First Steemit Thumbnail

Imgur

Check out my IMGUR Gallery

Sort:  

You' ve been selected as an author with original and quality content.

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent

You can see our daily report in this link

Join us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50