1000 Stories | Photo No. 1 | Kismet Washed Down With Vodka Lime & Soda

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 1000 Stories | Photo No. 1 | Kismet Washed Down With Vodka Lime & Soda


fff957c6-564e-402a-a3e7-d145fa1dd378.jpeg


1000 Stories Photography Collection by @alphaccino.art

This is the first photo of many that I will be presenting as an on-going series. The photos are from my own personal collection and are ones that evoke a strong memory from the day or time the actual photo was taken.

With this collection of photo's, my primary aim is to demonstrate the age-old and often conveyed concept of how 'a picture can tell a thousand stories'.

When I look at this photography I am always amazed by how well I can remember all the things that were going on in my life at the time. I can remember that night very clearly and I also remember the very important decision that had to be made that night. This is the motivation that prompted me to create this collection.

The photos selected for the collection are very much connected to my personal memories and some of those details are far too personal or raw to share. Rather, I hope to express how I was feeling during those moments and show that feeling captured in the photo. I hope you enjoy the series


This particular photo was taken during a moment of intense clarity after many years of turmoil. It is representative of the smooth waters that I could feel stretched out before me, and so close, all I had to do was reach out and touch.

I had gone out to get some dinner and ended up choosing Beef Madras which was delicious, then I went across to the local tavern for a quick drink before I went home. It was a friday night and there was a local duo playing some covers for the local friday night regulars and while I sat sipping and listening, I thought about the other decisions that were looming. Before long, I took a stroll alongside the lake and as I sat and took in the beautiful view, everything became as clear as day.


Collection Title: 1000 Stories
Photo Seq: 001
Photo Title: Kismet Washed Down With Vodka, Lime & Soda
Photo Location: Lake Tuggeranong, Canberra
Date: 22 September, 2012


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Congratulations @alphaccino.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @alphaccino.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @alphaccino.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I followed and up votes you. please followback @huanmv

Thanks for the comment but I'm sorry, I can't see your upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70