DEK Photography: Would You Like Wings for Your Bike, Sir?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago
Sort:  

This is really a deep picture, sea and sky are giving the picture deeper depth and bicycle ride <3

amazing share!

Thank you, as always! :)

Very nice. The railing and the cyclist really anchor the picture and contrast well with the lighter clouds.

It's not really all that visible, but the railing and the horizon are at different angles. I had to make a compromise and tilt the image midway :)

I honestly hadn't noticed! Though now looking closer the railing near the cyclist is brighter and the dark shape of the cyclist balances the image again the darker railing on the left, and in just the right amount to render the slight angle invisible!

Love how you look at all the tiny details :)

You forced my hand by mentioning the angle thing, so I had to figure out why I didn't notice it. I do enjoy the puzzle aspect of looking at the composition of pictures, why does it work? why doesn't it? etc

Sometimes you've got to turn all of that off and just enjoy the photos you are looking at for what they are!

Yes, give me Mario 64 Wings.

Awesome pictures! Upvoted ! Would you please upvote / resteem my trip to Basel Switzerland?
https://steemit.com/travel/@cryptomonitor/exploring-world-my-trip-to-basel-switzerland-swiss Thanks :)

he should have put wings with steemit logo. then he can yell "To the moon"
LOl
the cloud is awesome

Hah :) Thanks!

Great composition, @dek!

We shall now refer to this composition as the Rule of Cloud Thirds ;)

LOL, geeky photographic terminology... Love it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37