DEK Photography: The Dreamy Railway Station Clock Tower

in #travel7 years ago

Designed and constructed at the beginning of the 20th century by an Italian architect, and recently restored to its former glory, the clock tower of the Burgas railway station is the highlight of the entire structure, which houses its administration and passenger areas.

2017062401.jpg

I'm really not aware of its height (I would guess roughly 35 meters), but I've always wondered what it would be like to gaze at the moon from that tall balcony, in the early hours of the day - the Black Sea in the distance and quiet roads beneath. It's like a building from a fairy tale, isn't it?

2017062402.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this post! See more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "new")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

Great shot!

Thank you :) Great shots from your trip to Cambodia and the Angkor Wat!

super amazing!
The color combinations in tower look great and I love the glowing clock......
I bet you spent hours just looking at the clock

At least five minutes, according to the difference in time between the two photos :D

But, yes, I really enjoy this building always make a point to observe it while going by :)

crystal clear shot.... great job

Thank you and thanks for commenting! :)

I like that last shot with the moon in the background and the lights on the tower. nice control of light there.

I tried to control the light as much as possible, without touching the electric panels of the building :)

It looked good. See ya @dek

Just joking, Rudy!

ok. i was wondering : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63