DEK Photography: The Geometry of Fake MasterpiecessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Neo-functional minimalism, made with devastating spontaneity, should do well in auction 8-).

I quite like it, actually.

I should first send my photos to you - that would've made for an excellent title of the photo! :)

Thank you!

What @ocrdu said...and I really like it. A classic.

Thank you :)

Wow!! That's pretty striking!! Love the contrast :)

Would've looked better with someone in the window, but I guess no one was using the toilet at the time.

Hehe - maybe next time hey ;)

I agree with you

And I agree with you! :)

Lol Fair point about the hype, but I actually really like geometric photography. This is a good one!

Thank you :)

If you like to create shapes in your photos, try using squares or triangles. It's a bit easier with buildings, but when you try to use humans or animals to create a geometric relation between them, then it becomes really difficult.

It's also a general rule to put shapes in relation to the frame of the photo. That's why I keep nagging you to straighten them or crop them in such a way, as to create symmetry.

Remember my lightpost photo?

Lightpost

It may look like a mess, but check out how parts of the structure and its cables extend along the diagonals of the photo. There's chaos in that photo, but it's anchored to the frame in a pleasing manner.

I like it, I like it

😎

I follow you and you can me.
This is awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37