Exploring World - My trip to Basel - Switzerland - Swiss

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Exploring World - My trip to Basel - Switzerland - Swiss


Hello, thank you all for support - over 500 followers in just couple of days!
Steemit friends, followers and readers - you are awesome !
Now, let's share with you pictures of my trip to Basel - Switzerland - Europe !


I took short trip to Switzerland - Basel.
We arrived in Zurich airport with a plane from Zagreb as expected.
As we arrived in Zurich, we took the first class SBB train to Basel.
Weather was not so nice and, finally, i arrived in Basel Centrum!

5.JPG

6.JPG

As i arrived, i like it already, especially their architecture and art.
Let pictures speek for itself.

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

11.JPG

12.JPG

13.JPG

14.JPG

15.JPG

17.JPG

18.JPG

23.JPG

Next day i explored the whole city and took some pictures also. Enjoy !

1.JPG

1a.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

It's nice to walk in Basel near the river Rajna, specially by night.

27.JPG

29.JPG

30.JPG

31.JPG

32.JPG

33.JPG

34.JPG

35.JPG

My last day, took some pictures to, enjoy :)

37.JPG

42.JPG

43.JPG

46.JPG

47.JPG

48.JPG

Yep, it's time to return from Basel to Zurich Airport - SBB train.

54.JPG

55.JPG

Some pictures of Zurich Airport, enjoy :)

59.JPG

57.JPG

58.JPG

60.JPG

And return via Zurich Airport to Zagreb (Croatia Airlines DASH Q400). Enjoy :)

61.jpg

62.JPG

63.JPG

65.JPG

Hope you like my travel experince with pictures ;)

Resteem if you like trips, upvote, follow me for me for more high quality content.

Thank you,
-Mark


If you like this article, would you please upvote and follow me?
~ https://steemit.com/@cryptomonitor ~


Sort:  

What is that white round house? Looks interesting!

Thanks for your question; UBS bank building, was intended as an HQ for UBS bank, but later it became the seat of the "Bank for International Settlements" ;)

Great trip, nice pictures.

Thank you for your comment. Just upvoted :)

Great city with an interesting architecture. I will put it on my list of cities to visit. Thanks for sharing!

Glad to hear that ! ;) Thank you for your comment ! ;) Please resteem

Love Europe. Switzerland is probably my favorite country. Drove through Basel on my way to Interlaaken multiple times!

Glad you like it. It' was great experience ! I will be back in Basel for shure !

Switzerland is a beautiful picturesque country...nice people...good security and great locations to visit. Thanks for sharing this beautiful pics

Yes, people are nice to. You see that almost instant. I will share more pictures soon. Thank you for your comment.

Welcome...do share more please and happy to keep in touch...do check my blog too for nice short family story.
.you will.love it

No problem, i will be checking your blog, thank you again ;)

Thank you ;) I will upload more of my trips soon.

Switzerland looks like a beautiful place. I can not wait to visit europe one day

Visit Zurich to ! Great place to see.

If you visit Europe you should definetly not miss out on Dubrovnik:
https://steemit.com/travel/@theaustrianguy/dubrovnik-the-pearl-of-the-adriatic-sea-secret-cave-and-game-of-thrones-locations-included

Escpecially not if you like Game of Thrones! And, be honest: Who doesn't?

That train look futuristic! How fast is it?

It's TGV - from Basel to Paris . Speed record - 574.8km/h

Wow! Impressive :)

Yes, they go very fast !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98