DEK Photography: More Graffiti

in #graffiti7 years ago

One of the coolest graffiti around the city, these were painted on an otherwise dull wall, inside a kindergarten. I suppose the management appreciated the improved look of the wall and let them be. It was a bit difficult taking this shot, as the gates were locked, but I think it turned out fine.

Here's the full wall - you can click for a bigger image:

Graffiti Wall
Taken @ 50mm, f/5.6, 1/800s, ISO 110. Click for a bigger image!

Here is an enlargement of what I consider to be the Chosen One, controlling matter and time, living on the forehead of a Space Messiah (an ex planetary hippie):

2017062302.jpg

I'll upvote the first comment, which contains a translation (or at least a transliteration) of what is written here:

2017062303.jpg

That would be the person creating the flowers in this image - I suppose they symbolize peace and harmony. There are two Chinese characters in her hair, which I don't know the meaning of:

2017062304.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this post! See more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "new")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

It says RAVEO ;)

image

You are right! But could it be all three nicknames in this stylized text?

Nope, just RAVEO :) Love the photo!

Thank you, although I think most of the credit should go to the graffiti artist(s). :)

Yes, I believe it says Raveo. Those characters are deffinately work of Nassimo, he is the best writer in Bulgaria, but he does a lot of pieces in India, UK, etc. Lovely photo bro. I should start shooting graffiti walls here in Athens too.

Sounds like an excellent idea! I wasn't aware he's so popular!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63