DEK Photography: Stiff CompetitionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The title of this photo could easily have been "The Chestnut Seller," but I suppose if we are to look for a contrast - this being one of the attributes of a good photo (be it a contrast of colors or stories), we should consider Subway's establishment in the background.

I took this photo several months back, when it was still cold. I like how the seller has hid behind her stand, full of hot chestnuts, looking for protection from the wind, and is in such a position to conserve as much warmth as possible. Her legs are also on a wooden pallet, which protects her from the cold ground, during her ten to twelve hour stay in the center of city, while she waits for clients.

2017062602.jpg
Click for a bigger image to take a look at this photo better!


I hope you enjoyed this post! See more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "new")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

details of your pictures as well as description is superb
I like it very much :)

You are really kind, thank you :)

but I dont know if I should say... but I am also thinking about the vendor, the thing she is doing is tough

It is, indeed. In fact most people in my country receive roughly 300 Euro per month and I would imagine she is not making much more, but has to stay in the cold.

again nice pic :) all you photos have big concept. tnx for shearing :)

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63