Unboxing my 63 oz binge - Part 6-5: My honey hole LCS trip: America America International Silver Trade Unit

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

The binge continues
This is a continuation of my unboxing of my 63oz binge. This is part 5 of my second trip to my honey hole LCS! I got so lucky the first time I wanted to push my luck. This place is over 3 hours away, and only open M-F and only if the market is open. That takes away much of the time I could get down there, having the markets closed around the holidays makes it tough. I knew this was likely to happen, in the past he has had Hoffman & Hoffman rounds, Golden Analytical Bars, lots of interesting stuff. I tend to buy anything he has that older and looks like it might carry a premium.

Running Total 60oz
JM Bullion Order that Started it all | Provident Order | First JM 10oz Bar | 5oz Silvertowne Bar | 1oz Engelhard bar | 2012 Religious Holiday Bar | 2015 Religious Holiday Bar | Year of of the Rooster | City Liquidators | Western States Refining | 1984 A-MARK THE LIBERTY | Pan American Rounds | TRI-STATE REFINING | Iowa Hawkeye Round | Rarities Mint America The Brave | 1982 Monex International LTD | +1 1982 Monex Intl LTD | OPM Rounds | 1984 A-MARK | 1987 Sea World Holiday Bowl Round |

America America International Silver Trade Unit

IMG_0387.JPG

IMG_0388.JPG

Details

Trade Units were commonly used in the 1980s as a way to identify that they were a private mint and not associated with the government. For this particular round I got nothing -there are no mint marks or dates to narrow this down with. It looks like decent design with another eagle and bell theme.

They also minted a sweet sweet hexagon shaped version with the same design that I am going to have to hunt down.

Screenshot 2018-07-31 at 9.02.36 PM.png
source

Price Spot +$5-7

Looks like these are carrying a hefty premium, auctions are going for $20-23 USD with another $3 for shipping. Looks like this round might have to find its way to sale to test the markets out. I keep telling myself I buy these to flip them to buy more ounces, but its hard to get ride of ones I doubt I will see again.

I will continue to look at the final 8 ounce - up next the penultimate binge post, the Panda International Silver Trade Unit . Follow along for some more vintage rounds!

Please consider signing up for @dustsweeper to avoid losing upvotes to dust. (Currently capped at two dustsweeper votes per day)!

Stack on!!



SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)!

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

It is interesting that the only one that you did not find any information is the one that has the greater premium.

Yup - I guess these developed a little bit of a market, or there was someone a little drunk on eBay who went on a buying bender.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40