Unboxing my 63 oz binge - Part 6-3: My honey hole LCS trip: A-MARK Round

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

The binge continues
This is a continuation of my unboxing of my 63oz binge. This is part 3 of my second trip to my honey hole LCS! I got so lucky the first time I wanted to push my luck. This place is over 3 hours away, and only open M-F and only if the market is open. That takes away much of the time I could get down there, having the markets closed around the holidays makes it tough. I knew this was likely to happen, in the past he has had Hoffman & Hoffman rounds, Golden Analytical Bars, lots of interesting stuff. I tend to buy anything he has that older and looks like it might carry a premium.

Running Total 58oz
JM Bullion Order that Started it all | Provident Order | First JM 10oz Bar | 5oz Silvertowne Bar | 1oz Engelhard bar | 2012 Religious Holiday Bar | 2015 Religious Holiday Bar | Year of of the Rooster | City Liquidators | Western States Refining | 1984 A-MARK THE LIBERTY | Pan American Rounds | TRI-STATE REFINING | Iowa Hawkeye Round | Rarities Mint America The Brave | 1982 Monex International LTD | +1 1982 Monex Intl LTD | OPM Rounds |

1984 The Liberty

IMG_0391.JPG

IMG_0392.JPG

Adding another to the stack

This is the second 1984 round I got on this binge, this one is also very clean for over 30 years old. Incase you missed my first post, here are the face about the round.

Facts from Amark.com

Began minting in The Liberty in 1983
The obverse design features America’s national symbol, The American Eagle with arrows in its talons and surrounded by thirteen stars representing the original thirteen colonies
The reverse depicts the historic Liberty Bell and the words, “Life, Liberty, Happiness” above the bell.

Price?

From what I see - No premiums! They continue versions of the designs today, but it appears the rounds from the 80's were either massed produced to a level where they are not scarce or there is no interest in them over spot. Just another generic, but that's OK, I like it more than the new ones, just knowing its over 30 years old.

I will continue to look at the final 8 ounce - up next is the 1987 Sea World Holiday Bowl Round . Follow along for some more vintage rounds!

Please consider signing up for @dustsweeper to avoid losing upvotes to dust. (Currently capped at two dustsweeper votes per day)!

Stack on!!



SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)!

Sort:  

Sea World Holiday Bowl round!!! Please tell me that one has an orca carrying a football under it’s flippers.

OMG that would be great if it did. I can't remember what the other side has on it! Photos are at home!

I have this round. I bought it one year ago, spot price.

Nice, my was spot +$1.20 i think, but that is he normal generic prices. I like the round. Got two of them now, i like them.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65