Unboxing my 63 oz binge - Part 6-2: My honey hole LCS trip: OPM Rounds

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

The binge continues
This is a continuation of my unboxing of my 63oz binge. This is part 2 of my second trip to my honey hole LCS! I got so lucky the first time I wanted to push my luck. This place is over 3 hours away, and only open M-F and only if the market is open. That takes away much of the time I could get down there, having the markets closed around the holidays makes it tough. I knew this was likely to happen, in the past he has had Hoffman & Hoffman rounds, Golden Analytical Bars, lots of interesting stuff. I tend to buy anything he has that older and looks like it might carry a premium.

Running Total 56oz
JM Bullion Order that Started it all | Provident Order | First JM 10oz Bar | 5oz Silvertowne Bar | 1oz Engelhard bar | 2012 Religious Holiday Bar | 2015 Religious Holiday Bar | Year of of the Rooster | City Liquidators | Western States Refining | 1984 A-MARK THE LIBERTY | Pan American Rounds | TRI-STATE REFINING | Iowa Hawkeye Round | Rarities Mint America The Brave | 1982 Monex International LTD | +1 1982 Monex Intl LTD

OPM Rounds

IMG_0393.JPG

IMG_0394.JPG

IMG_0396.JPG

IMG_0395.JPG

Ohio Precious Metals

  • Ohio Precious Metals operates out of its base in Jackson, Ohio.
  • Is the largest gold and silver refiner in the United States.
  • The company maintains no overseas operations and guarantees that all of its products are manufactured exclusively in the USA.
  • OPM is a private mint that provides bullion services to the precious metals industry, such as high-grade refining, low-grade refining, and much more.

OPM meet strict qualifications for certification, such as

  • 100% recycled silver
  • conflict-free sources
  • fair labor practices during manufacturing
  • environmentally friendly production process that minimizes energy use, water consumption, waste, and greenhouse emissions.

source

Price = Spot

While these are a beautiful round and they even came in airtights already - the value of these based on spot. I picked them up because I like the rounds and the came in cases.

I will continue to look at the final 8 ounce - up next is the A-MARK Round . Follow along for some more vintage rounds!

Please consider signing up for @dustsweeper to avoid losing upvotes to dust. (Currently capped at two dustsweeper votes per day)!

Stack on!!



SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)!

Sort:  

I always like the side of the opm’s with all the o’s. The pattern is kind of mesmerizing. Like if someone was going to hypnotize me they could just swing that on a chain in front of my face 😄

You are getting sleepy 😴 you are getting sleepier 💤 ....

Exactly, I want someone to make a sacred geometry designed round. I think that would be awesome!

@senstless think that for the price these have a very clean look about them and are made incredibly well. Thanks for sharing!

I really like the design, it is very clean, with good lines. I think I need some more and a few constance coins to go with. They give me the same feeling.

I am not an American, but if I were I would be very proud by buying silver from this company. The way the rounds are made, the qualifications and the price. Thumbs up!

Actually had no idea OPM had such standards until I was drafting this. Give me a reason to spend a few minuets looking into the history of the rounds and mints behind them.

I do like the looks of those OPM rounds @senstless. The intricate design on the inside and really stands out from the border and makes for an all around awesome coin.

I agree @knowledge - they have a sleek design and look. I just had to pick them up.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You just planted 0.14 tree(s)!


Thanks to @senstless

We have planted already 3499.05 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19236.36
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65