Unboxing my 63 oz binge - Part 5-2: My honey hole LCS trip Western States Refining

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

The binge continues

This is a continuation of my unboxing of my 63oz binge. This is part 2 of my 32oz buy at my honey hole LCS! This place is over 3 hours away, and only open M-F and only if the market is open. That takes away much of the time I could get down there, having the markets closed around the holidays makes it tough. I knew this was likely to happen, in the past he has had Hoffman & Hoffman rounds, Golden Analytical Bars, lots of interesting stuff. I tend to buy anything he has that older and looks like it might carry a premium.

Running Total 33oz
JM Bullion Order that Started it all | Provident Order | First JM 10oz Bar | 5oz Silvertowne Bar | 1oz Engelhard bar | 2012 Religious Holiday Bar | 2015 Religious Holiday Bar | Year of of the Rooster | City Liquidators

Western States Refining

IMG_0303.JPG
IMG_0304.JPG

Facts from Allengelhard.com

  • 1oz round produced by Western States Refining of Fontana, California. We believe these rounds were produced in the early 1980’s.
  • Mintage: <1,000

Price?

Not many sales on eBay from what I see, only a total of three comps. I have included shipping cost since to normalize for any difference between sellers.

$19.5
$19.5
$32

A little surprising for such a low mintage, doesn't seem to be much of a collector market for these just yet. The two lower were auctions and higher price was a BIN. I will definitely remember if I go to sell. I may see if I can get a few more for just a few dollars over spot, might be nice to see if I can track down 5 or 10 or these.

I will keep unboxing the binge below, the first two are finished, next up is an Amark Liberty Bell. Follow along for some more vintage rounds!

Please consider signing up for @dustsweeper to avoid losing my tiny upvotes to the wind!

Stack on!!



SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Nice rounds. Can't say I've ever seen one like that. Keep'em coming @senstless.

Thanks!, I thought I might have another and spent a while digging but couldn't it. Also couldn't find a few other bars I thought I had. Most likely I sold them on FB or Reddit for a profit to buy more. I need to actually reconcile my collection vs tracker spreadsheet and see what I have.

Congratulations @senstless! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The problem with @dustsweeper now is that it is upvoting only two comments a day. Too many customers and too few SP...

Well crap - I did notice that I seemed to be getting fewer upvotes, I figured it I had just not gotten any upvotes. Crap back to not voting comments. and just posts.... hopefully if STEEM picks back up they can increase or get a bigger lease.

Congratulations @senstless! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You just planted 0.16 tree(s)!


Thanks to @senstless

We have planted already 3804.64 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19183.75
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40