Unboxing my 63 oz binge - Part 5-7: My honey hole LCS trip: Rarities Mint America The Brave

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

The binge continues
This is a continuation of my unboxing of my 63oz binge. This is part 6of my 32oz buy at my honey hole LCS! This place is over 3 hours away, and only open M-F and only if the market is open. That takes away much of the time I could get down there, having the markets closed around the holidays makes it tough. I knew this was likely to happen, in the past he has had Hoffman & Hoffman rounds, Golden Analytical Bars, lots of interesting stuff. I tend to buy anything he has that older and looks like it might carry a premium.

Running Total 41oz
JM Bullion Order that Started it all | Provident Order | First JM 10oz Bar | 5oz Silvertowne Bar | 1oz Engelhard bar | 2012 Religious Holiday Bar | 2015 Religious Holiday Bar | Year of of the Rooster | City Liquidators | Western States Refining | 1984 A-MARK THE LIBERTY | Pan American Rounds | TRI-STATE REFINING | Iowa Hawkeye Round

Rarities Mint America The Brave

IMG_0321.JPG

IMG_0322.JPG

Rarties Mint

I could not find much about them from their time before becoming the Disney mint.

  • Stated as a "boiler roomer" operation involved in precious mental futures.
  • Signed a contract with Disney in 1987 to mint several coins
  • Dealers struggled with the large minimum purchase requirements for the Disney series
  • In 1995 it closed shop due to its stuggles.
    Source 1source 2

Price

This is another really low comp piece. From the few sales I could fine it looks to range from the Spot+$1-$6 range. I think I may be posting a few of these at BIN on eBay to see if the market supports the prices or not.

I will keep unboxing the binge below, the last post will be for the hoard of Monex Roundss. Follow along for some more vintage rounds!

Please consider signing up for @dustsweeper to avoid losing upvotes to dust. (Currently capped at two dustsweeper votes per day)!

Stack on!!



SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)!

Sort:  

It is a strange eagle. Its wings look like a vulture wings(the position).

I think they were going for that look like it was about to snatch a fish from water... but not the worst I have seen.

They were a very small Mint that didn’t last that long. Don’t know much other then that. I’ve seen about 5 different designs of theirs.

Yeah - There was hardly anything online about the. Seems odd they would get the Disney business being so small.

I really like that round @senstless. It almost reminds me of the ASE on the front.

I did a double take at first thinking I was going to get an ASE at Generic prices, but then I saw it wasn't one, but also not something I had seen before!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44