Dr. The Leaping Koala_ my journey on Steemit # 6_ Curation attempt...5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians,

If you have been following me, you will know why I am doing this. If not, you can check it out Here

digital-curation-5.jpg
Source

If you are interested in what other fellow steemians are doing. You can check curation 1, 2, 3 and 4

Today, I will be adding images taken from the pages of the users I review as per the suggestion of @scrooger. I hope you will enjoy this post even more

So, whom I visited today and what have I seen/learned?

Ready? Set...GO!

1- @tinajordan


Source

A writer and a poet trying to build her steemit page. Her poetry shows her sensitivity. She is a very sweet and giving person.

~ Let's support @tinajordan in her steemit journey and visit her to give her our appreciative upvotes :)


2- @transcript-junky


Source

I came across @transcript-junky page today and I was delighted with what I saw. @transcript-junky has just started to write a series of tips on how to become successful in steemit. He has so far written 3 tips all of which I found important and informative. You can check the tips here, 1, 2 and 3

~ I strongly recommend visiting @transcript-junky page and reading the helpful tips. Also please don't forget to follow him for more tips as well as show your appreciation with few words and an upvote. :).


3- @tumutanzi

Source

@tumutanzi is a steemian writer dedicated to write for the Chinese Steemit community, hence he writes nearly all his posts in Chinese language.

However, to me, @tumutanzi is one of the great philanthropists of steemit that I had the chance to interact with and receive his support. Although he had no obligation to help me out, he generously supports the SBD share posts I host weekly on my page.

Since he started his support, I was able to give more to steemians that sign up to that page.

~ Please join me to thank @tumutanzi for his generous and continuous support and if you know how to read Chinese, I definitely recommend that you visit his page and benefit from his posts :)


4- @walkingkeys

Source

He has been delegated 1000 Sp from @dragosroua to start a series of posts about becoming a successful steemian. I actually found about @transcript-junky reading some of the comments on @walkingkeys posts. These posts were also one of the reasons @transcript-junky starting writing his tips about success in steemit.

~ I strongly recommend visiting @walkingkeys page and reading his helpful posts. So please don't forget to follow him for more success posts as well as don't forget to show your appreciation to @dragosroua for sponsoring this series. :).


5- @wernertek


Source

A new steemian artist and a photographer. Yesterday, I came across his post about the Hoya plant (pictured). To me it looked like a magical candy growing on a plant pot, than a real plant.

I am looking forward to seeing more of @wernertek magical plants, maybe I get lucky one day and see a magical steem money plant ;D

~ Let's support @wernertek in his steemit journey and visit his page to give him our appreciative upvotes. And don't forget to follow him, you may be lucky to see the magical STEEM plant :)


6- @yabapmatt


Source

Very new steemian, but already has few interesting posts to check. The most recent I found is about the importance of curation in Steemit, which I highly recommend you to read picture and source

~ Let's all welcome @yabapmatt for joining our steemit family and applaud his efforts at an early stage to help steemit become a better place :).


7- @badastroza


Source

Unfortunately, @badastroza has not been active for a while.

However, he still has some interesting contents to read. One of the most interesting posts (to me) which I found on his page was an interview to the steemit witness @dragosroua (pictured). The interview comes in 3 parts, you can check them here 1, 2 and 3

~ I strongly recommend visiting @badastroza page and read the interview of the steemian witness @dragosroua and maybe you will find more interesting contents to read as well :).


8- @bubke


Source

@bubke is a curator and a great steemian. He has few interesting stories to tell from his life. The latest was about a broken heart and enlightenment

~ I totally recommend visiting @bubke page to read his spiritual story. Also please don't forget to show your appreciation with few words and an upvote on the way out :).


9- @clemdane
With an interest in cryptocurrency investments, @clemdane writes about the different crypto coins in her page.

~ Check @clemdane page to read about crypto coins and investments, you may find the answer you were looking for :).


10- @cryptoctopus


Source

@cryptoctopus wrote an interesting series on what minnows should do to become successful in steemit. You can check them here, Part 1, 2, 3, recap, 4 and 5

~ I totally recommend visiting @cryptoctopus page and reading this series, especially for minnows :).


~ I hope you liked my curation attempts so far and found this episode informative

.... Till next curation episode

Dr. The Leaping Koala :D

Thank you very much for following, commenting and upvoting.

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention! I am still very much alive and well on Steemit, but with plenty of real-world working taking up my time recently, I've not posted for over a week. I have been conducting more interviews and now it's a matter of finding time to transcribe and post them! Hoping to get some live this week.

Cheers again for including me and for promoting the interview with @dragosroua - we have been in touch and are likely going to do another one soon. Again, time, time, time! :)

I totally understand. Life takes time.
I think doing interviews with good steemian witnesses who cares about the growth of steemit platform through supporting real talent and creativity, not only their own wallet growth, is important.

I find @dragosroua to be like that and have lots of respect for him.

Many thanks for working on all of that and for trying to find the time to write it down for us.

Happy to promote more of your coming interviews :D

Thank you so much for the kind words and the support. It really means a lot. I am going to check out some of these other blogs. Thanks for doing this. I really appreciate it.

I am very happy to help promote good work. After all we are all benefiting from helping each other :D

Ha, i was slowly going through your list as i am always interested in Steemians doing their utterly best and then i see myself :-)
There is only 1 way to make Steemit what we want it to be and that is voting good content. I just discover your curation posts now, very nice series, will try to have a look at everybody you mention here. Much love.

Hahaha, I am glad I caught your attention at the perfect timing ;)

Yes, making steemit the way we want it will take lots of hard work. Thanks for the support on that :D

Hugs

I'm honored and humbled by your mention. Thanks so much :)

It is my pleasure to help steemian friends. I hope more people will visit my page and yours.
Let's keep steeming together :D

Another great curation post. Thanks for pointing me towards some great steemit authors!

Thanks for visiting, commenting and upvoting. I am very happy that you are benefiting from my curation posts :D

I'm honoured by the mention @theleapingkoala. Will check out all of the posts in this series. Thanks again!

I am happy to advocate for you and other underrepresented steemians as well @wernertek. I hope it will get you more visitors and better exposure :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50