Steemit Tips #9 - How to Find the Best People to Follow on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Go ahead, take a look at my stash. I know what you're thinking... What I'm really talking about, is the treasure trove of people I follow! One of the most difficult things for a new user is finding great content creators. Surfing through endless posts hoping to find those outstanding writers, can take forever. However, you're in luck, as I've curated an amazing list of some of the best people to follow on Steemit.

You've got to stand out from the crowd...

Here's my workflow for finding the best: Thumbnail that pops? > Interesting headline? > Original content? > Compelling intro? > Well-written paragraphs? > Responds to comments? (No follow for follow requests) > Upvotes top comment/s? > Profile filled out? > Quality sample posts? > Informative, filling a gap in knowledge? MIGHT BE A KEEPER!

The hunt for REAL followers!

Take a look at my Steemit profile and you'll notice I don't follow everyone. Some accounts may be dormant or filled with junk, containing just one photo and a few words. Others are automated rubbish which won't provide any real engagement. These blogs are not worth your time. We can do better.

The people that catch my eye, tend to produce great content and are inspiring bloggers I can learn a lot from. Maybe they create useful tutorials, write excellent poetry or entertaining short stories and give back to the community. If you're new to Steemit and looking for awesome people to follow, check out my list, they all have a lot to offer! :)

Follow me @evernoticethat and UPVOTE

Thank you so much!

Image credit: 1, 2, 3

If you liked this post, please upvote it, resteem to your friends and follow me for more. You can also check out my most recent articles:


Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.71% upvote!
I was summoned by @evernoticethat. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94