Offering my proofreading services #steemgigs

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

proofreading.png

So, you just banged out that new article, and you're almost ready to post.

How many times have you read it? Is it clear? Is your grammar and spelling correct? First impressions are a HUGE part of building a following, so you want to make sure all your ducks are in a row.

I would like to offer my services as a proofreader/editor, for just 1 STEEM per 100 words (before editing).

This is perfect for:

  • Someone who speaks/writes english as a second language, and hasn't grasped fluency yet
  • Someone who wants to spend more time writing, and less time formatting/editing
  • Someone who's spelling isn't the best - I won't judge you, and this way, no one will know ;)

Steemit is the perfect place to express one's self, and gathering followers can be daunting. Editing can turn good content into great content. So let's all help each other produce great content, and we'll all earn more in the process ;)

To order this service, find me on steemit.chat or discord @thatsweeneyguy

Sort:  

Glad I saw this. I just had my ebook edited using fiat currency, much rather paid someone Steem to do it. Will keep you in mind for next book.

Another good #steemgig request! I hope you get a few offers @thatsweeneyguy.

Resteemed :)

Thanks! I posted this because I see a few posts here and there that could use some sprucing up, being written in English. Most you can tell aren't speaking English natively, and I feel I can offer a chance for them to write articles in much clearer English than they could on their own.

I chose to request STEEM instead of SBD, because I want to be modest with the cost. Just enough to make my time feel like it's worth something ;)

Yes, oogle translate works hard for steemit^^

And your price request seems pretty fair to me, for both sides.

Very good... I like it :)

you are welcome :)

Congratulations @thatsweeneyguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51