Need Help with Microsoft Excel? If Yes, I'm your guy!!!

in #steemgigs7 years ago

Are you struggling with data, text or a report and you need someone to help you? Do you need help building a report? If that’s the case, I’m your guy. I’m an Excel expert with more than 10 years of experience. Currently working as a Process Analyst.

I WILL DO ANY WORK IN EXCEL.jpg

The Price? Well, the price will depends on the job, however, starting price will be 6 Steem.

To give you an idea of the things I can do for you:

✔ Modified your current workbook or create one from scratch
✔ Pivot tables/Charts
✔ Any graph/chart
✔ All kinds of tables
✔ Any formula (Vlookup, IF, IFS...)
✔ Any Report
✔ Any format or conditional format
✔ Dropdown lists
✔ Buttons
✔ Convert from PDF to Excel and vice versa
✔ Extract text from a cell/Column (Any text formula)
✔ Split text
✔ Templates (Invoice, etc)
✔ Budget reports
✔ Printing
✔ Slicers
✔ Sparklines
✔ Friendly communication and fast response
✔ Unlimited revisions
✔ 100% satisfaction

Please let me know if you have any questions!
excel_thumb_thumb800.png

Sort:  

Hi if you like you can follow me and i can follow back

You are the first one I follow :)

Noted with Thanks

Thank you :)

So sweet! Will tweet this now and will be on the lookout for steemians who may need this!

Thank you :)

Here is the first question: I have imported in my Excel table data on crypto prices from coinmarketcap.com. They come in cell formated as (for example Bitcoin) $2572.03. How can I transform this text content into a number usable in formula?

Hello, What is the format of the cell? Text? If yes, let's assume that you have the data on cell A1, you can use this formula: "=VALUE(A1)" on cell B1 and that will covert the text to number.

It says “General” number format, not “Text”. And I got #VALUE! error when I try that formula

Can you give me an example of how a cell looks? In your first message you asked: How can I transform this text content into a number usable in formula?

I wanna now exactly what is on this cells. Thanks.

It's a selected cell, “General” number format.

SC-2017-06-04_151848.jpg

It is imported from here:

http://coinmarketcap.com/

If you have the cells already in General format, you can use them to create any formulas/calculations with them. For instance, this image shows a selection of cells that are on General format, as you can see at the bottom of the image, excel uses the selection to calculate sum and average.

Maybe I'm not understanding the question. I'm sorry.

It's simple. You try to import data from the coinmarketcap, and then try to use a cell with price data in a formula.

Congratulations @c4jina! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Pity I am only seeing this post now, I have missed the vote. Excel Rocks. I have been trying to bring excel to Steemit for a few weeks now. Hope to see some posts in #excel

Hi Al,
What is the best way to speak to you privately? I am new to steemit and am not sure if it is a good idea to post my email here. I would like some tutoring in excel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52