Hey Steemians! I'm giving back to the community by doing weekly logo giveaways

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

---

I'm Malicered, a graphics designer that has 5 years of experience in developing company logomarks, and branding strategies. 

It's been about 24hrs since my introduce me post and I've been just overwhelmed with support. I'd like to return the favor by giving back to the community.

On June 12th 2017 I will be selecting 1 random follower from my current list and will be messaging them for a full design brief. We're talking the whole 9 yards. Questionnaires, Sketches, Drafts, Mood boards, and Final designs. When the design is finished I will be showing it off on one of my posts, and even link to your project and profile.

The idea is that I provide you a usable logomark that you can use for whatever project you can dream of, while I help give back to the community, I help promote your project and we both gain a bit of exposure. 

Just to give you an idea of what kind of price range something like this typically costs. On average, Logo designs that I charged was between 300-900 usd, based on what was required and how big the company budget was. 

Currently, as of now, I have a whopping 42 followers. Which means you have 1 out of 42 chance of winning! Wow!

And all you have to do is click my image and click follow to enter. That's it!

So basically, if you want a free logo, follow me and you'll have a chance to get one!

What do you think about my Logo giveaways? 

Can I do better, or have an idea I could implement? 

Feel free to comment at the bottom, as I view all of my post's comments! 

---

To the startups of Steemit

If you're an Entrepreneur looking to startup a project or business. I can definitely say without a doubt, that you can benefit from my blog posts. Half of my blogs will be advice and guides for your average startup and how to get you company image rolling. How to deal with designers, what kind of expectations you should have. My articles will be extremely beneficial for you. The other half of my blogs will be how to improve graphics designing and healthy business practices. 

If that's the kind of stuff that sounds remotely interesting to you, go ahead and follow me. I promise you wont regret it!

---

Looking for server hosting? @privex has you covered! Get your cheap hosting with privacy guaranteed!

Also if you're into program development, Steem, Peerplays or even some good old political posts from the UK @someguy123 has got you covered!

Sort:  

Hey guys! What would your logo be for if you won? Share your thoughts!

Definitely a logo for my record label, but you already know that ;D

Probably something for an upcoming post series I've got planned.

Welcome to Steemit @malicered ... I've been looking for a person like you... My BRAND is currently "STACKIN" (Life of an entrepreneur) ... For a few years tons my followers on social media loved it. I had t-shirts done in the past and even my hummer h2 has STACKIN on my plates LOL. You can find me and learn more about me on my profile :-) .. Hope I win, as I need some badass LOGO for my brand and let my 10,000's+ of social media fans! ... also im new to steemit, been here for about 10 days lol

Followed you, hoping to win next! :D

@malicered awesome post i think its awesome you can do something so cool. can you please explain to me what the logo would be like

Anything you'd like. It can be anything. It can be an avatar for your blog, it can be a Logomark for your company or project. It will be a honest to goodness from start to finish design complete with a brief sketch and mood board. Thanks for your comment @patriot, appreciate you showing your support!

thanks sounds interesting

can't wait to see the logo regardless of whether or not i win it

what is a mood board?

A mood board is a collection of different logos that are usually placed on 1 sheet of paper to easily view differences between logos and what makes them unique. In laymans terms, a collection of different logos.

all right thanks

Fantastic offer! You'll definitely earn a lot of attention to your graphic design work by offering up something like this.

Following, upvoted, resteemed.

Thank you very much for your support @thatsweeneyguy, I'm definitely looking forward to getting some of these freebies out here to show I mean business when it comes to giving back. Much appreciated, and I wish you the best of luck!

yes please, i would like a logo if you are offfering.

All you have to do is follow me for a chance to win :D

have already followed

I wish you luck! You have a very good chance of winning!

You did it ! I believed it was just a thought in your other post.
I hope i will win need a logo for my site . :)
Good luck all and thank you @malicered.

I was very serious about wanting to give back to the community! Here are the details about how I'm going to make it happen. Thanks so much for your support @enterg!

Very interesting idea! I applaud your entrepreneurial spirit!

Thanks very much @mcdevlin182, all I did was think: How can I contribute to steemit? Well, I have a shred of talent, why not put it to good use? Thanks for your support friend!

We talked before, I didn't think this would be so soon! Regardless of the outcome, I will support you no matter what! You're way too generous of a guy. Looking forward to seeing your work.

Hey @rdollarsign, you know what they say about idle hands! I was very serious about getting this done, and now the cogs in the machines are in motion! I'm a bit eager to see who wins myself, and what kind of logo they're going to need. And hey, thank you so very much for your support man, it really means the world to me! I'll definitely be putting 110% into these designs!

Can't wait to see who wins and your development while being in this site! I'm releasing my 100 subscriber post soon and hopefully you can learn more about me as well.

awhhh brooo im crossing my fingersssss!!!!

1 in 42 chance man, that can be you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51