Steem, Steemit, Dtube, and Dlive Updates

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


Brand New Updates for Steem, Steemit, Dtube, and Dlive

Yesterday we all noticed some major (and some not so major) updates to our favorite Steem applications. Today I'll share those updates and enhancements with you, as well as the current outlook for the cryptocurrency market and the price of Steem. I'm personally taking advantage of this bear market and buying up all the Steem I can at these low prices!

Links Mentioned In Today's Video:


If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)

Recent Posts

Enjoy Travel and Photography? Checkout my travel channel at @travelpreneur for incredible pictures and travel suggestions!


- Daily Comment Reward -

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Leave a unique comment (not just a "great video!" or "follow me")
  3. And you could win $20 USD worth of SBD!

That's it! It's also a great idea to go ahead and follow my channel so that you don't miss any upcoming posts. You can do that here: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye

comment-winner.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I just saw the changes today and was disappointed that the steem logo was not changed!

Actually the DTube updates look cool @brandonfrye because somehow they improved from the previous version while Steemit didn't make lots of changes, They make really minor changes but Still It looks cool, I don't think it's annoying.

Yeah, I'm really happy about the Dtube updates especially. We've been needing server and disk management improvements for a while. Especially with many new content creators coming on board we don't want to leave them wanting more. :)

Exactly, you're right.

Hey thanks for the crypto advice and pointing out all of the updates on the platform. Very thorough and also thanks for telling us about ask steem.

You're very welcome. I'm glad these update videos are helpful.

Wow, once again you have become my go to resource for all things on Steem lol AskSteem is awesome, never knew it existed man. Appreciate that.

And huge tip on those Steem prices. I grabbed a bit a few days ago on my weekly purchase....But today, is so tempting. Might have to dive in and grab some more today as well. The price is right!

I just wish they would incorporate it into the Steemit.com site. That would be an incredible improvement! And yessir, as that price keeps dropping.. the buying opportunity gets better and better. :)

I also bought some Steem yesterday and powered it up immediately! Dollar cost averaging is awesome. I now am over 500 SP so I think i am officially a Minnow! Excited about the future of this platform and the growth of the community.

NIce!! You should now have the little vote slider when you go to upvote posts too. Congrats!!

Thanks for the information ... I'm not aware of changes to steemit.com to see your post .. but unfortunately, when opening the account's account wallet is still 25 without change.
Subscribe already

Yes, this is just a bug. If you refresh the page with your wallet then you'll see the reputation update.

Thanks for information

This post has received gratitude of 2.78% from @appreciator courtesy of @brandonfrye!

Updates are cool .

I would buy more steem if I had some extra money but I don't so I participate in your giveaway every day by upvoting and commenting, for a chance to win $20 worth of SBD.

Cool, that works too! And I'm glad to hear that you power your SBD up into Steem Power. :)

You got a 14.33% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @brandonfrye!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49