How (And Why) I Created A Second Steemit Account

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


How (And Why) I Created A Second Steemit Account

Yesterday a brilliant idea came to mind. I've been desperately wanting to use Steepshot to post all of my past and future travel photos and videos. But I didn't want to use my main channel because you guys didn't follow me for travel suggestions and beautiful pictures. That's when it hit me... I should create another channel that focuses only on travel and exploring beautiful places around the world!

Links Mentioned in Today's Video:

Follow me at @travelpreneur
Create a Second Account with AnonSteem


If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)

Recent Posts


- Daily Comment Reward -

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Leave a unique comment (not just a "great video!" or "follow me")
  3. And you could win $20 USD worth of SBD!

That's it! It's also a great idea to go ahead and follow my channel so that you don't miss any upcoming posts. You can do that here: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm learning that there's a blockchain equivalent to every social media site. Thanks for these tutorial videos because I'm a little slow in understanding how all of this works. Like why is it beneficial to keep your STEEM on the platform and not cash it out?

Yes we really have it all here on the Steem blockchain. And it’s beneficial to keep your money on the platform (in Steem Power) because it gives you higher curation rewards, a higher upvote amount, and plus it’s a smart investment in my eyes.

I enjoy seeing a mixture of informative posts and adventurous ones. Looking forward to updates from the new account. Just followed it :)

following your new channel now. bring on those travel adventures! sweet idea. always dropping the great information.....thanks brandon!

Hah, thanks @rawutah. I have so many that I've never even shared before. Been waiting on an app like Steepshot to really put them out there! :)

Thanks for the anonsteem tip will come in handy

Yes, it was very easy. Glad to share that with you!

thank you i feel so good because i have never win anything before i feel bless following uou thanks again keep up the tips an good work here on steemit

Great Idea! I Will Follow You're New Account!

I have an embarrassing story to tell you. This is my second account because I managed to lose the password from my first one. I used a second e-mail and my mom's phone number and voilà, here I am again...

Lol, oh no!! Well I'm glad you're back. And I hope you wrote down all of your passwords now too. :)

I did😎 changing subjects, I'm glad to find a vegan guy in this platform. I've been vegan for almost two years now and I haven't met many of us. Here in Brazil veganism is still in its infancy and most people don't understand it. I hope one day it'll become mainstream. Cheers

That's awesome, glad to meet a fellow vegan. I've been completely plant-based for around 5 or 6 years and wouldn't go back for anything.

Me neither. I was vegetarian for 18 years but some health problems made me look into veganism, everything happens for a reason...

Done & done!

Followed the new account man and I COMPLETELY hear you. I started a second account as well (with anon steem) because I was not sure how much value my current followers would get from me playing video games at midnight lol

Thanks man! And lol, I hear you. Until they can separate out the different applications being built on Steem it looks like this is the best option. Not bad though. I see it almost as if I'm creating another social account on a completely different platform... but within the same ecosystem of great people.

Its a very clever idea and helps to keep your main account to your key content without distracting from your other posts.

Wouldn't it be much better if we were able to have different tabs or sections which we could post to on steemi so we could segregate our posts to the different formats?

Yeah, that would be another great option. Or just have the option to keep certain posts to their applications rather than posting them here on Steemit too.

Yes but i also think as far as curation it would be nice and simple to have it all on one platform, and from there you could perhaps do the reverse, and post things to your other channels from Steemit

You got a 21.66% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @brandonfrye!

Thank you very much for the $20. I greatly appreciated it. Another quality video. Keep them coming

You're very welcome! Thanks for your ongoing support and comments. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65