Where Does The Money Come From (Value and Rewards Pool)?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Where Does The Money on Steemit Come From?

Have you ever wondered where the money you earn on your Steemit posts and comments comes from? What even gives Steem any value? Today I will answer both of these questions in a video to help you understand the basic workings of Steemit. If you have any questions, please leave a comment below and I will try my best to answer them or point you in the right direction.


If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)


- Daily Comment Reward -

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Leave a unique comment (not just a "great video!" or "follow me")
  3. And you could win $20 USD worth of SBD!

That's it! It's also a great idea to go ahead and follow my channel so that you don't miss any upcoming posts. You can do that here: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye

contest-winner.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I was asking myself that question about the number of steem that will be created.
As long we hold a lot of steem power and more steemians coming onboard, the value will skyrocket.
It is all good. Got to watch the rest of your videos.
Keep on steemin'

Exactly, power up now while Steemit is still young. With the growth of the platform, plus the SMTs coming out this year, Steem will only grow in value.

Thanks for the great content i just discovered you on you tube with your video on curation, so had to follow you and wanted to say hi!! Look forward to your upcoming posts

Hey @robmenzies, I appreciate the follow and saying hey. Glad to be connected here!

Thanks, and I appreciate the hard work you put in to deliver your content.

What I fail to understand that how does any cryptocurrency have some value? not just steem, I mean any.

Steemit and D.tube have soem sort of connection, so much like google and youtube, vimeo, and or/sphere, are unlikely to be able to compete.

Hey @brandonfrye, I was looking for videos about steemit on youtube today and the first video that caught my attention was yours :D
It was: "An In-Depth Steemit Review for Beginners".
I think in 1 week you understood way more than what I did in a month here. After that i had to find you here and follow. You are putting out some really helpful posts. Keep up the great work and thanks :)

Nice Video. This was my number one Question too.

Yeah it seems to be a popular one. Glad this helped!

Hi,

Nice insight as to where it comes from.
Have you heard of Sphere decentralized social network ?
they are similar to Steemit and will launch on 15th Feb, I wonder if they will work the same way ?

Hey @aidan-crypto, no I haven't heard of them yet. It will be hard to compete with Steem since they're launching their SMTs later this year. But I would actually like to see some competition in this area as it will improve all decentralized social platforms. Really makes you wonder what will happen to FB, Instagram, and Twitter.

FB is evil, I hope it goes down :)

Hi @brandonfrye see the link below for their pre-sales

https://sphere.social/?ref_code=5309-a38cd93b

Yes i had a guess at this and think Facebook , Insta & Twitter only have around 5 years max.

Competition is good for all .

Thank you brandonfrye for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 8.80% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

I actually had an idea about both halves of that question (good way to answer it btw) but not in the depth you covered.

So. Did you do something with your record/playback or could I just not see the cords on your earphones?

Thanks for another great video, I haven't seen a bad one yet.

Hey @bigtom13, thanks as always for the feedback. And yeah, I had my headphones in. They must’ve blended in with my shirt lol.

Thank you for once again answering a question before I could ask it.

Lol you’re very welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89