Update | v0.4.0: Platform Updates, Guest Accounts & More

in #dlive6 years ago

ThumbnailUpdates.png


A new round of updates have hit the DLive platform today, such as a DLive watermark automatically embedded in your thumbnails - no more grinding on Photoshop to represent DLive!

You can find a list of updates below.

br.png

Updates

  • Thumbnails will be compressed automatically.

  • Users will no longer need to add a DLive logo to their thumbnails. A DLive logo will automatically be added.

  • A DLive guest account system has been implemented. You can login using other services that will provide you limited permissions.

  • Removed /#/ from the URL.

  • Video playbacks will start at 480p quality and adjust based on your connection speed.

  • DLive Brand Resources are now publicly available on the website under Help

br.png

comparrison.png

Here at DLive we reward our content creators without taking a cut from them! The community that we have built together is so amazing and everybody gets along from all corners of the globe. We are very appreciative of you guys who are supporting DLive!

What is your favorite update from the list above and do you have any suggestions? Throw them in the comments below.


fb.png twitter.png discord.png

Visit the DLive website!

Sort:  

So I broadcast via restream.io through:

  1. YouTube
  2. Periscope
  3. Twitch
    All at once just fine.

I paid re-stream for a custom url and put in the info for DLive to stream there as well, however it does not work. I am using the OBS open source streaming software to stream through restream.io.

Does dlive no work with restream.io or doe I need to adjust something to make it work?

From what I understand Dlive does work with restream. I have been looking into that option as well so I can hit multiple platforms. You just have to use the custom server option (Which i think is $15 a month) and then enter all your credentials. Also sometimes they only take the server info and that password so you have to use a backslash to enter the user name (clientxxxx) and the password.

Thank you for saying this!🙏
I stream on the same platforms and thanks to your comment I can now integrate Dlive with little effort!
#readyforliftoff
🖖👽🎉✈️

@threebagsfull @sovereignalien thanks for the info! Can I ask the exact syntax when you say "use a backslash to enter the user name (clientxxxx) and the password"?

I'm wondering if what you're explaining would be a solution to what I'm trying to do, which is restream with nginx-rtmp module.

I'm not sure how to stream to dlive without being able to enter a login and password, is there a way to pass it all through one url?

Any insight anyone can offer would be super appreciated. Thanks!

Restream.io works for me - it acts as a proxy. From 600 bitrate to 4000 thanks to Restream.

Great to see continuous progress. I have already noticed that Dlive is much better than it was just weeks ago when I started using it.

Full Steem Ahead!

Can you remove the glitch that gives streamers fake views listing them at the top when they reload their broadcast 600+ times?

What exactly are the guest login limitations? I have potential newcomers who might want to check it out without having to wait for steemit to approve them

obviously they won't be able to upvote... they dont have steemit credit

will they be able to stream?

Hope not . I would be very pissed if someone can create a random twitch account and can stream on dlive . I gave my Personal Informations for a legit account (Phone Number and email)

DLive is killing it with the updates and communication. Much love to all the staff and brilliant minds behind this platform.

My favorite update form the list would be the new guest system. I think it will be cool to let viewers start commenting right away while they wait for their steemit account to be created.

I would love to stream but I just don't think anyone would want to watch me talk about movies. lol :D

Of course we would @gomovies! There's always someone watching. Right now no one else is really doing movie reviews there so you would be leading the whole category yourself! It may start off slow and you'll feel like you're talking to yourself at first but someone will be there with you.

If they are fantasy/scifi I am in

Good work :)

Great job @dlive. Do you know if there is a good set of instructions on how to stream music? I would love to be able to set up a radio station.

Self upvoted for visibility as I think many people would like to see this answered

I can walk you through if you need any help. The question is do you have all music licenses ....

I've only streamed a few times, but it seems like my streams just got drowned out. I'm going to try again this week and hope for better visibility. I stream mainly left4dead stuff, but I'm thinking of streaming a weekly gaming news segment for my gaming community on Google+.

From the test streams I did it seems DLive is a pretty well functioning platform for streamers. I did notice you have to stream at or below 2.6mbps, otherwise it locks up though. That's the fastest rate I;ve been able to get it to accept so far.

But at least it holds a fairly steady stream. YouTube on the other hand locks up sometimes almost constantly ruining my stream. When I got a disconnected in DLive it was only momentary, rather than YouTube 20 second plus lapses.

I’ve gone all the way up to 3 mbps without issue. Perhaps it’s a problem just on your end?

This is the earliest I have ever been to a dlive post. I would love to stream but I just don't think anyone would want to watch me talk about movies. At least on netflix I have 3k subs and someone them show up to talk with me.

You have 3 k subs on netflix and you like your own post :D ?

...I need to go to sleep... I meant to say Youtube.

I now feel like a moron. Wow.

As for upvoting my own post, my upvote a few of my own a day. I generally upvote 5-7 other people a day. I can't wait until I get to like $1 so I can find a random content creator and drop a 100% upvote on them.

Haha no Problem mate, i was just joking ;)
Have a good sleep later on 👋🏿

Its almost 2 and Im not 100% sure why Im still up. Thanks. #NiceSteemians

Guess we'll have to wait longer for 1080p streaming 😞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05