Trip to Milwaukee

in #photography6 years ago

The final place my friend in Wisconsin took me was Milwaukee. Here’s what I saw:

I’m a sucker for architecture and attention to detail. I think the combination of old and new was interesting.

Passed by this nifty boat that looked like something out of Jaws.

Nothing spectacular here, but the sky and the reflection off the building was nice.

More sky pics.

The look of this building feels as though a murder mystery took place inside.

No, the building isn’t slanted, that would be me leaning like a cholo.

I should have taken advantage of the zoom to get a better shot of those ladybugs.

The sky just axin for it.

There were a few areas like this that seemed a little out of place. Is it supposed to be a theater or something?

The mix of buildings made it seem like no two were alike.

Went for a closeup of the gargoyle, but I just noticed the reflections of the sky in the top left windows.

I think these were old factories.

The sky again??? Ye, get used to it.

Overall, I’m really happy I took the trip out west, good atmosphere and good company.


All images are original unless otherwise stated. My camera of choice is a Nikon D7200.
Follows, votes, and comments go a long way; your attention and feedback are always appreciated.

Introduction Post
NSFW
Ass-Eating PioneerHumble Beginnings of Fetish PhotographyFetish Photography Lessons Learned - Ice Queen Lighting
Reflections
InvincibleHatred RevisitedMy Philosophy. Your Philosophy.Purpose in Value and Identity
Creative
An Unfortunate EventBellaDolly
Thoughts
Courage: A Bottom Up Approach To Changing The SystemWeaponized Social Memes
Photography
Trying To Tell Me Something...Dreary MondaySunset at Cape CodI Miss My FriendWorld Cleanup Day - Raritan River, NJ - Part IWorld Cleanup Day - Raritan River, NJ - Part IIPictures from Chicago Pictures from Kenosha, Wisconsin
Informative
Diet Overhaul Part I: List of Essential Vitamins and Minerals
Sort:  

Did you visit any institutions/attractions whole you were in downtown Milwaukee? I agree, the old and the new is a fun juxtaposition in this city. It also has quite the festival scene, frequently with good music, food and drink, beyond cheese and beer (as if that weren't enough ;* )

Nah, this was my first time there so I just wanted to absorb what the city feels like. Yea, I bet I could live there for a few years and not experience everything it has to offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87