Pictures from Chicago

in #photography6 years ago

While taking a trip to Wisconsin to visit my friend, she graciously took me out to visit Chicago. I took the opportunity to bring the ol’ camera and snap some amateur shots while I was there. Let me know what you think!

Sculpture made from old tires.

Walking through this green area was such a pleasure, almost like an escape from the city near the water.

I purposefully excluded the Trump building straight down the river.

The beach was a little cheesy and had a restaurant/bar directly to the right which I purposefully omitted. I think I was just turned off by all the tourists and ads.

Walking through the residential areas was so calming, they seem to appreciate the utility of being surrounded by greenery. Where ever I end up living I’d definitely want to keep as much green around me as possible.

I don’t think the picture did justice to the warm feeling created when the sun hit this tree.

There was an interesting blend of older more traditional housing and modern designs such as this.

I could get lost down these paths.

This feels like what would happen if the zombie apocalypse occurred and nature began to overtake towns and cities. The contrast is almost dreamlike.

I love the way the vines are growing around the house, everything is better with a layer of nature.


All images are original unless otherwise stated. My camera of choice is a Nikon D7200.
Follows, votes, and comments go a long way; your attention and feedback are always appreciated.

Introduction Post
NSFW
Ass-Eating PioneerHumble Beginnings of Fetish PhotographyFetish Photography Lessons Learned - Ice Queen Lighting
Reflections
InvincibleHatred RevisitedMy Philosophy. Your Philosophy.Purpose in Value and Identity
Creative
An Unfortunate EventBellaDolly
Thoughts
Courage: A Bottom Up Approach To Changing The SystemWeaponized Social Memes
Photography
Trying To Tell Me Something...Dreary MondaySunset at Cape CodI Miss My FriendWorld Cleanup Day - Raritan River, NJ - Part IWorld Cleanup Day - Raritan River, NJ - Part II
Informative
Diet Overhaul Part I: List of Essential Vitamins and Minerals
Sort:  

Very inspirational. We are not a product of our circumstances. Rather, we are products of our decisions.

Congratulations @neabponch! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @neabponch! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

:O There are so many people to thank for this, I'm not even sure where to start.

Hello... It's me you're looking for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63875.92
ETH 2747.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65