DEK Market Analysis: ETH/BTCsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I hope you took advantage of my previous forecast and made some cash! Although I didn't get rich at 6-7% profit, it was still worth it :)

Following the decreasing number of computers infected with WannaCrypt and the related Bitcoin laundering, I expected that Etherium (and most other cryptocurrencies, for that matter) to continue going down. However, yesterday's news of the new ransomware, called "Petya", may actually disprove my previous forecast.

Although most computer security companies are still unaware of the impact of the new ransomware, it is quite possible that we see a repeat of mid May's spike on the cryptocurrency market.

This is my short term prediction (for the next 12 hours) for ETH/BTC, which I believe will go up to 0.145 from the current 0.119:

BTC/ETH
Click for a bigger image!

Remember that this is just my view of the market - trading your money is at your own risk. I will certainly try to trade my own advice :)


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

That would certainly be nice if it went up, the problem is there are a lot of variables to consider - Probability theory will mess with your best guess every time..........

It's always hard to predict the trend, of course - otherwise we will all be rich (or rather - the market won't function and we will simply keep our money).

For example, I didn't expect the pair to sideline, but it did. I still expect it to go up, but obviously not within the predicted 12 hour period. Hopefully I'm still right :)

Of course that is part of the excitement of playing the crypto market. In a sense it is a form of gambling. We always hope to win, but the odds are always against us.......

Pretty much true - few are rich, the others give them their money :)

I agree, but it has always been that way sadly............

The only thing left is to become smarter than the few :)

Eth will be better in the long run in my opinion

I've no idea really, as I can't predict illegal money laundering or any future crypto currency exploits. It is possible that ETH will move up for the next several weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65941.36
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67