Steemit Open Mic Night Week 44 Original: Sky Flying Didgeridoo!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago



I am getting this submission in late, but that's ok. I am not doing it to win but to promote and support Steemit Open Mic, as I feel it is the best contest we have going on Steemit for the overall success and expansion of the Steemit platform/community.

So I make it a point to get in a submission each week and also give a shout out to @luzcypher who started this and puts in so much work to keep it going and expand!

@pfunk has been sponsoring this for a very long time, dishing out thousands of $steem to make this a success. It would not be what it is without him! If you have not voted for him as witness, consider doing so--not because he gives $ to open mic, but because it is just one of the MANY ways that he contributes to the expansion and success of this community. 

Shout out to @verbal-d for continually bringing the true creative and artistic spirit to the Open Mic comp and this community!

And a shout out to @papa-pepper for being a Steemit Hero!


To keep the creative spirit and FUN going for this week, I attempted to STEP IT UP even more so than I did a couple weeks ago with playing the didgeridoo while frying Eden Chicken Eggs in the outdoor kitchen over a huge open flame on my handmade rocket stoves!



That was quite difficult, because I had to not only play the didgeridoo but keep the eggs from burning by flipping them over the open flame while keeping my didgeridoo from catching fire!



This week's attempt was by far harder. If you want to see the results watch the video here!







Sort:  

Hahahahawesome!!! There are very few people who can actually play the didgeridoo, circle breathe and make a fluid, soothing and stimulating sound come out of a hollowed out branch on flat ground!!! Jumping on the tramp adds another layer of skill, especially jumping so high and engaging the breath. One little bounce can also break the mouth's seal and completely stop the sound. That was quite the feat @quinneaker. So fun that we got to be the first to witness the challenge. I think it's great that you support open mic so consistently and always add a challenge onto your challenge. Really fun post!

Valid points!
I appreciate you sharing that perspective here with us all!
Appreciate you continued support~
~~ EverLove ~~

There are many layers of awesomeness you have shared here....as it is with all you share.
I'm grateful you provide something priceless to continue to support!!
Thanks for being you @quinneaker.
!!EverLove--so true!!

Grateful for the love and support!

~ <3 EverLove <3 ~

As am I!! ~<3~

Awesome!!! Another epic feat!!
It's inspiring to see how you continue to top yourself ✨

Appreciate the love and support!
If I didn't challenge my self I wouldn't have much challenge.....

Steem On bro! Awesome performance, really not easy to play while jumping on the trampoline!
Stay blessed!
@progressivechef

no its actually VERY hard hahaha

That was awesome. I hope you did not bash a tooth in. Keep rocking.
Peace brother !!!

Of course not!
I am as skilled in the air as I am on the ground ;-)>

its Great :) thank you for sharing upvoted 100%

Thanks!

haha i was laughing so hard cooking those eggs nice and fresh too mmmmmmmm

hahaha yeaaaaaaa!

Thanks for all the props and support. Much love.

Yea Bro!
Keep up the great work!

Congratulations @quinneaker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Comeon you had a good time there I'm sure,

I love life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.60
ETH 3846.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51