Steemit Open Mic Week 50 Original Entry: ∞§∞Painted Warrior Medicine∞§∞steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!



I am grateful to be alive here on Steemit and for another week of Steemit Open Mic!

I do a unique and different entry each week to be creative and keep it interesting!

For this weeks didgeridoo entry, I am painted in sustainable Steemit Fashion using wild poke berries!



As you can see, it's a beautiful purple. It's a perfect body paint because it's bright, free, sustainable, and washes off easily!

I posted an article on that today with special guest @qiqi-power !!!



Then I felt the Painted Didgeridoo Warrior and decided it was a perfect time to enter this week's open mic!



As another BONUS, I am using my NEW FAVORITE didgeridoo, which is quite a beast! 

I just finished it the other day and posted an article and video about it here!



For me, the didgeridoo is more of a spiritual tool than an instrument. When I play, I don't even think about or practice what I am going to play. I just take a breath and enter the moment, allowing my breath to alchemize into sound~:~

I find the didgeridoo to be very meditative and healing and hope to share some of that with you. 

This didgeridoo is particularly challenging to play as it is so huge. The bigger it is, the more air it requires to keep going. I got a bit winded at the end of this one, so that means work harder this week, for next week!



∞§∞Without Further Ado The Didgeridoo∞§∞




I hope you enjoyed this week's entry. I am really feeling this new didgeridoo!


As you can see it is quite a bit larger than the didgeridoo I have been playing in my recent entries. 


Promoting Steemit Every Day, Every Picture In My Epic Threads Steemit Cap!


I make it a point to get in a submission each week and also give a shout out to @luzcypher who started this and puts in so much work to keep it going and expand! I really feel this is one of the best things going on for Steemit! Music transcends language and brings people together. Also, the more successful the music scene is here, the more high quality musicians will join us! Then they will bring their fans and Steemit GROWS!  So please consider checking out this great event and supporting the cause!


@pfunk has been sponsoring this for a very long time, dishing out thousands of $steem to make this a success. It would not be what it is without him! If you have not voted for him as witness, consider doing so--not because he gives $ to open mic, but because it is just one of the MANY ways that he contributes to the expansion and success of this community. Shout out to @verbal-d for continually bringing the true creative and artistic spirit to the Open Mic comp and this community! And a shout out to @papa-pepper for being a Steemit Hero!



This is an open mic I did the other week with a guest SUPER STAR Buddha!



You can check out my last Open Mic Entry here or my Holistic Harmonics Sound Healing Here. 



The didgeridoo is  a powerful sound, and I feel great playing and listening to it. I hope to share not only something of beauty but something that helps bring peace and well being. Meditation and sound healing are very beneficial and a great addition to any day!

Everything in the universe vibrates at a certain frequency and has a sound. I have found that sound can be quite healing/medicinal. This piece is of course an original which was not planned, practiced, or rehearsed. I simply breathe and allow the moment to express itself through sound~*~



I hope you enjoyed this and felt benefited by it. 


If you liked my custom hand painted Steemit hat, I designed it myself and have them made right here in The Garden of Eden. I have already designed many different ones and I can do custom size, color, style for anyone who wants to invest in upgraded branding. You can check out some of the designs here!

This is also a really good way to increase the value of $teem by creating a real world market and use for $teem! It's also cheaper for everyone as taxes/fees etc are greatly reduced. 


As always, I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback!

SteemON!


Sort:  

A super package deal offered up in this post @quinneaker. Many beneficial realities in one!!!

∞§∞Bless it be∞§∞

Wow @quinneaker this is super cool... I want one right now! I'm going to have to get you to share your secrets with me! <3 you never cease to amaze me! You have so much to offer! I love sharing with you <3

I love you∞§∞

You always come up with amazing stuff dude. I am very impressed

This is quite unique if not anything else haha

I so agree with u

Such great instrument. I've also seen it played by some people in the mountains of Romania.

Your song sounds like a good one to put on repeat while meditating or tripping.

You are really good man.
Keep it up , waiting for more.

Thanks for the nice comment.

Yes it is my favorite meditation tool, I often play for one hour non stop when I do group meditations or journeys.

It is VERy powerful. I also have lots of recordings of the didgeridoo which are a lot longer.

I have posted about 2 didgeridoo posts a week, would do more if people really loved them.

Blessings~*~

Quinneaker - "innogottadavita"... what more is there to say?

∞§∞SilenceWithinSound∞§∞

I am a beatbox artist and i found this talent so awesome i hope i can imitate it with my vocal voice.

Upvoted and i hope you will follow me :)

Cool!
Let me know if you do any didgeridoo vocals videos!

Thank you for what you've been didgeridooing.
Stay steemy.

haha thanks!

@quinneaker I've recognized that when it appears to be like terrible, just stepping absent for your moment would make all the primary difference on the earth.

Bless it be∞§∞

Thank you. You are a didgeridoo kind of guy, and not a didgeriDONT. 😉

HAHHAHHAAHAHA thats right!

I like your instrument, you are great artist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53