Steemit Open Mic Week 51 Original Entry: ∞§∞Sunset Didgeridoo Healing Meditation∞§∞steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!


I am grateful to be here on Steemit and for another week of Steemit Open Mic!

Be sure to check out this event all week long as there are hundreds of Steemit Musicians that enter each week!



I feel that this OpenMic Night is a really valuable project for Steemit and that with how much work, payouts and benefit it is that its being undervalued. So I hope people will check it out and throw down some UpVotes!



I do a unique and different entry each week to be creative and keep it interesting!

For this weeks didgeridoo entry I am using my new didgeridoo I completed last week and doing it during one of my favorite times, sunset. Without further ado here is ∞§∞Didgeridoo Sunset Healing Meditation∞§∞



I hope you enjoyed that as much as I did. I always feel better after playing the didgeridoo!

Grateful to be able to share here with all of you~*~




As another BONUS, I am using my NEW FAVORITE didgeridoo, which is quite a beast! 

I just finished it the other day and posted an article and video about it here!



For me, the didgeridoo is more of a spiritual tool than an instrument. When I play, I don't even think about or practice what I am going to play. I just take a breath and enter the moment, allowing my breath to alchemize into sound~:~

I find the didgeridoo to be very meditative and healing and hope to share some of that with you. 


This didgeridoo is particularly challenging to play as it is so huge. The bigger it is, the more air it requires to keep going. I got a bit winded at the end of this one, so that means work harder this week, for next week!



Here is last weeks didgeridoo open mic entry. 





I hope you enjoyed this week's entry. I am really feeling this new didgeridoo!


As you can see it is quite a bit larger than the didgeridoo I have been playing in my recent entries. 


Promoting Steemit Every Day, Every Picture In My Epic Threads Steemit Cap!


I make it a point to get in a submission each week and also give a shout out to @luzcypher who started this and puts in so much work to keep it going and expand!  Music transcends language and brings people together. Also, the more successful the music scene is here, the more high quality musicians will join us! Then they will bring their fans and Steemit GROWS!  So please consider checking out this great event and supporting the cause!


@pfunk has been sponsoring this for a very long time, dishing out thousands of $steem to make this a success. It would not be what it is without him! If you have not voted for him as witness, consider doing so--not because he gives $ to open mic, but because it is just one of the MANY ways that he contributes to the expansion and success of this community. Shout out to @verbal-d for continually bringing the true creative and artistic spirit to the Open Mic comp and this community! And a shout out to @papa-pepper for being a Steemit Hero!



This is an open mic I did the other week with a guest SUPER STAR Buddha!



You can check out my last Open Mic Entry here or my Holistic Harmonics Sound Healing Here. 



The didgeridoo is  a powerful sound, and I feel great playing and listening to it. I hope to share not only something of beauty but something that helps bring peace and well being. Meditation and sound healing are very beneficial and a great addition to any day!

Everything in the universe vibrates at a certain frequency and has a sound. I have found that sound can be quite healing/medicinal. This piece is of course an original which was not planned, practiced, or rehearsed. I simply breathe and allow the moment to express itself through sound~*~



I hope you enjoyed this and felt benefited by it. 


If you liked my custom hand painted Steemit hat, I designed it myself and have them made right here in The Garden of Eden. I have already designed many different ones and I can do custom size, color, style for anyone who wants to invest in upgraded branding. You can check out some of the designs here!



This is also a really good way to increase the value of $teem by creating a real world market and use for $teem! It's also cheaper for everyone as taxes/fees etc are greatly reduced. 


As always, I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback!

SteemON!


Sort:  

It's cool that you not only play the instrument but that you make them! All the while doing it with style!

hehe thanks Dawg!
You Rawrrk!

Yayayayay!!!! @quinneaker on the didgeridoo!!!!! Every week your sound gets more fluid and exciting, and diversified, even though the didge you choose is more difficult to play. Feels like you're incrementally increasing your abilities and endurance quickly, right back where you were when you were doing hour or two sound journeys on the regs!! Thanks for holding such meditative space!

Thank you for the support and encouragement.
∞§∞EverLove∞§∞

Is alway my pleasure @quinneaker! <3

∞§∞EverLove∞§∞

And I wish to mention how much I love the way you put your posts together. The photos are obviously given great attention, love that spinny one especially!! I can just feel the power coming through your expression in your posts--the Quinn energetic infusion is undeniable!!!

This piece makes me feel like I'm at a dance party at the depths of a volcano and the volcano itself is making the music, I likes :)

hahahahaha awesome!
Maybe il make a music video like that one day.......
Great story none the less!

that would be one badass music video!

Indeed!
Things to look forward to when I am rich and famous ;-)>

you already are!

Its all relative~*~

I am speechless ! Can't wait to meet you in Lisbon
🐲🐲🐲

Yes!!!!!

SteemON!

We sure do love the didgeridoo!

Awesome photos as usual!! Really like the thumbnail & the gif :)
Love to hear the evolution of your sound from week to week. Thanks for the healing vibes 💛

Thanks!
Love you!

Love you too- so so sooooooooooo grateful for all that you do!!!

O my friend! I really love the sounds of didgeridoo! I play the hang drum myself!😘😗😙😚

The hang drum is AWESOME!!!

One of my favorite!

Do you play on Steemit?

Awesome @quinneaker. Love the dij. It gets under my skin and vibrates my bones and soul.

Hey, could really use your help. The intro to your video would be the perfect post. Read
Help Get Steemit Open Mic To Steemfest 2 to see what I mean.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Always cool, Quinn! Love the rhythmic cadence you got out the new didgeridoo bro - you almost turned it into a gigantic acoustic voicebox! Also, much love for your steadfast commitment to Steemit and the Openmic venues!

Hey Brother!

Great to see you here. I respect your honesty and passion!

Thanks for the comment. The didgeridoo really is quite amazing! I am super happy to share and grateful you appreciate it!

Yes OpenMic is a really important project here and I have been literally opening all my videos talking about that rather than my music for months.

I am truly dedicated to the cause of a better world and when I engage in something I bring it!

SteemON Brother!

Much love, Brother... Keep bringing it... there's never enough to go round... :-)

May it be so!

I like your pictures

Thanks, I appreciate the compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32