Steemit Open Mic Night Week 42 Original: Didgeridoo And Fried Eggs, Simultaneous Live Jam & Rocket Stove Cooking!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


This is my week 42 Open Mic original. I like to be creative and original with everything I do, so not only is this an original didgeridoo tune I haven't played yet, but it's played while cooking Eden Eggs in my outdoor kitchen on my handmade earthen rocket stove with trash-salvaged wood!



I hope that this is something you have never seen nor heard of. It is for me!

I want to help Steemit Open Mic Night get exposure and be a success, as I feel it is not just beneficial to support the artists who generally need it, but it is really good for Steemit as a whole. Music is beyond language and can bring people from across the world together for common connection!



This was actually harder than I thought; I wanted the fire to be going real high for the video, but it was too hot really for ideal frying. Also, because the fire was so hot it was hard to get close, especially while playing the didgeridoo--didn't want to burn the didge or my hand! 



I was successful however!



I quite enjoyed this little challenge! 

Check out the video if you want to hear the Didgeridoo and see the challenge!



As always I welcome your feedback appreciate your support!

SteemON!



Sort:  

This is totally incredible!! I hope many will appreciate what an epic feat it actually is on all levels--physically, mentally, musically, sustainably. Seriously AWESOME!!!

Really appreciate your love, support and enthusiasm!
I strive to progress with everything I do and feel pretty good about this one!
Was hard to top Live Original Didgeridoo While Sunbathing/Waterbathing but this may do it!

I think you've done it!

That was soooo much fun to witness!!! Some day I'd like to see you release one of your didj making sessions--which this reminds me of BTW. Hollowing them out over open fire is always intriguing to watch. Great didj sesh!!! Oh, and egg sesh too!

Yea what an epic process it is to make didgeridoos with fire!
You have captured some epic photos of that in the past. Maybe soon it shall be time to release a new series on didgeridoo making!

Ohhhh YES!!! It's an epic process with an epic opportunity for epic photos. Some amazing ones we have taken together indeed. Powerful times with the fire!

Indeed

Very cool... didgiridood eggs... :)

Hahahahahahahah thats right!

great work

Oh that must have been a very tasty egg! Organic eggs cooked on a rocket stove gives that little smoky flavor! Beautiful!
Love It! Super creative indeed!
Cheers
@progressivechef!

hahahahahahah I better get bonus points for original ;-)>
Yes the egg is delicious, a perfect meal.

hahahahahahahahaha it is at least that!

Great job!
And who said, men have no multitasking abilities? :)
Following you now, looking forward to see more of this!
Steem on!

I defiantly never said that! ahhahahaa
Appreciate the support, hope to continue to deliver content of real value!
SteemON!

Yo buddy...its awosome

eggcelent!

hahhahhhahaaahahaha GOOD one!

Firstly, Wow and Secondly; I like mine sunnyside up thanks. ;-)

I prefer them that way too!
Just did them this way for the video as its more difficult to flip and play at the same time over open flame!

hahaha =)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65