Steemit Open Mic Week 48 Original: Shaker Egg In Refreshing Summer Rain!

in #openmic7 years ago

Greetings!


I am super stoked about entering this week for two reasons.

First off, I love the way that this open mic created by @luzcypher and supported by @pfunk inspires and encourages others to join in and show off their music skills, whatever they may be. For almost a year now this contest has been a place for the steemian musicians to showcase their talent and creativity. It also gives them another way to potentially get paid for their content, because not only can their post potentially get a payout, but their entry in the Open Mic Contest could as well.

The second reason that I am super stoked about this entering this week is that I am going to randomly be doing parody posts. Some will be parody posts of viral videos from internet history, while other parody videos will be of posts made by various steemians. My goal in the parody posts is simple; to have a fun time and encourage others to check out posts from other users. My parody video posts will also include a contest, where whoever is the fastest can win some SBD. I will always secure full permission from other steemians prior to making a parody of their video, so please know that this is an exaggerated parody and in no way is it meant to be cruel or mean, but instead is done for the sake of humor and fun.



Without further ado, here is my Steemit Open Mic Week 48 Original Entry

"Shaker Egg In The Rain"


Obviously I was having some fun with this contest and steemit in general, and creating an incredible opportunity for you. Now is your chance to win! Do you think that you remember the post that I am making a parody of? Did you see the original video? If so, you now have two chances to win. I am offering up two 10 SBD prizes.

If you would like a chance to win, it is very easy, but you must act quick. The first steemian to link the YouTube video of teh recent Open Mic entry that I am making a parody of in the comment section below will win 10 SBD. If that wasn't enough, the first steemian to link the actual steemit post of that Open Mic Week 46 entry will also win 10 SBD. In fact, if you are fast enough, you could even win both prizes and take home 20 SBD for your effort. Hopefully you have been watching the entries in recent weeks and can recall who made a similar post and entry recently. This post and video was made with the full permission of the other user. Best wishes in being the first to reply correctly!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-shaker-egg-in-the-rain



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Yo Man, you nailed that! Papa was a Shakin' Egg -Wherever the rain fell, that was his home! :-)

I thought maybe you would try to link the original video or post to win the SBD, since you were the top comment on the post that parodied.

Uhhh... I think I could name that parody in 57-Shakes! Hmm... in concert with the shake of your egg-beats along with your gracious hint... Alright-already, I'll bite - this is the best I can come up with... These gals were great btw!

No wait - I take that back. Those fine ladies were from week #47 however, their back-beat did "represent" your shaking-ass-egg quite well mind you. I guess I needed 58-Shakes to name that parody.

Without further didgeridoo , I present my final anwser:

Looks like you got them both, the open mic post and the YouTube video of the entry. You win 20 SBD.

Well, I'll be a didgeridoo! Thank you kindly @papa-pepper! :-)

SBD SENT! Thanks for playing!

Got it... Thanks Papa, it was fun!

I thought it was this one too.

Yeah, I thought it could be fun and @quinneaker agreed to the idea, so I posted it. Thanks for keeping the Open Mic going @luzcypher!

We are having so much fun hosting Steemit Open Mic and the talent is impressive. Thanks for being a part of it and for all your support.

No... the one that I was making a parody of was from Open Mic Week 46, and I tried to make it similar, although it was a parody so mine was exaggerated and distorted to the extreme.

Think I figured that one out... see my reply above... Don't mess wit me Papa! LOL...

I was tempted to tell someone I know to win that 20SBD but didn't want to provide any insider tips ;-)>

Your very generous as usual. Thanks for all you do for Steemit. I will continue to refer to you as our Steemit Hero!

SteemON!

Nice one @papa-pepper ...always the man

STEEMIT Open Mic Week 46 - Original Song 'Do You'…:

Not that one.

Ok...will try next time... Thanks

Good pieces,
if any time visit my blog, thank you. @papa-pepper

man you really have some creative ideas on here. From contest parodies to music contests, you have it sorted. I checked out the artists and liked what I heard, so I followed them. This kind of post is a great way to share the love with other users. You the man @papa-pepper

Thank you, I am glad that you enjoyed it!

no worries. keep em coming. Post upvoted.

awesome post @papa-pepper resteemed

I still support this event @papa-pepper, although in my own way I will tell the others.

great post my upvoted👍👍

Very nice Post buddy i really like your hard work

upvoted your vote is important for me @deshwal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52