See Who Played Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 5 - Wind Swept Shore - The Winner Gets A $599 USD Guitar!

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Thanks to all the talented songwriters who entered the Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 5. Week three's theme was Wind Swept Shore

I'm quite impressed with the quality of the songs and the number of entries in the contest. You guys are awesome!

If this is your first time hearing about this contest you can read more about it at [Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 5 - Wind Swept Shore](Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 5 Wind Swept Shore --- by @luzcypher
) --- by @luzcypher

A big shout out to @meno who has generously donated the prize of a beautiful acoustic/electric guitar and hard case valued at $599 USD! (including free shipping within USA) and to the judges of this contest, @meno, @krystle, and @passion-ground.

I'm not judging this challenge, just hosting it. If you have questions talk to @meno, @passion-ground, or @krystle.

Be sure to go over to their blogs and get to know them and for sure give a big high five to @meno for kicking in a guitar for this contest. That's SO cool!

And a big shout out to each of you for entering. Not everyone can write a song in less than a week but you did it. We had 32 entries this week which is awesome!

If you entered and don't see your entry there could be 3 reasons for this.

  1. You didn't add openmicsongwriters as the second tag in your post.
  2. You didn't say Open Mic at all at the start of your video.
  3. You entered both contests and didn't make a post for each one.
  4. I smoked too much on this blunt and got so stoned I didn't see your post.

If I missed including an entry for this week because of number 3 or 4, please let me know in the comments below.

If you're entering Steemit Open Mic with the same video please make 2 separate posts, 1 for Steemit Open Mic and 1 for the Open Mic Songwriters Challenge. This makes it easy to find your posts.

Also, thanks for following the rules of the contest.

The theme for week 6 will be announced Wednesday the 27th, December 2017.

This is week 5 of 8 weeks this contest will run for and here are the entries in the order they were entered.

Open_Mic_Songwriters_Challenge_Win_AGuitar_week_5_Wind_Swept_Shore_Se.png

Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 5 - Wind Swept Shore


Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 5 Nunca Mas Never Again --- by @soykatonline


Fantastic job guys! I can't wait to see what you do next week. Be sure to check your feed tomorrow for the new theme! If I missed anybody's entry please let me know.

One more thing, this is the guitar one lucky winner will win.

And why are we giving this guitar away? Because We Can.

Grace Harbor Guitars GHD-100CE

Sort:  

I loved most everything I heard this week! Great work everybody. I can't wait for next round.

I'll start participating in the challenge soon! Check out my current post if you want to get to know me a little https://steemit.com/music/@smith-house/band-member-profile-zach-brown

interesting, a surely upvoting this

Contribution comment

I see you are new here. Welcome to Steemit.

Asking people to follow you and begging for upvotes on Steemit is not the right approach to having a successful account.

It is much better to create good content so they want to follow and upvote you.

This may help and I also suggest you read Steemit etiquette before you hurt your reputation.

There are a lot of people new to Steemit that think having a lot of followers is the path to making money here but not if you ask people to follow you to follow them.

Still don't believe me? Then read this

who say that im no't do asking you and if you don't like me to be in this system i will leave it
yes i am new here but why most of my writing reply to the community or i like what they share and i tag or comment at it thats no mean i asking for follower or upvotes yes im now here but i'm trying to be nice with all friends al community new older i believe learn from other people can improve you and my strategy more than just get money as you think finally thank you for advice you give to me have a nice time there dear and if you know something to help just share

Can you please vote my comment on this contest? Pleaseee? I will win steem !! Thanks.

download.jpg

https://steemit.com/contest/@pritambanikk/win-5-steem-for-a-short-write-up-contest-small-giveaway

I see you are new here. Welcome to Steemit.

Asking people to follow you and begging for upvotes on Steemit is not the right approach to having a successful account.

It is much better to create good content so they want to follow and upvote you.

This may help and I also suggest you read Steemit etiquette before you hurt your reputation.

There are a lot of people new to Steemit that think having a lot of followers is the path to making money here but not if you ask people to follow you to follow them.

Still don't believe me? Then read this

I saw it too. Just wanted to make sure I didn't miss you again. I noticed later you did 2 posts which is perfect. Thanks

Cool hopefully it is sorted now...the only thing I can think of is that entering the same post twice was canceling one of them out so from now on I will omit the songwriters tag in the openmic post
Peace and thanks

Yesss, waiting for the next round!! :)

wow que chido. Tanta gente talentosa!

I can't wait to see you! Soon.

Gracias!!!!

Nice posting.

woah! a lot of great music here! really sorry for post too late D:! ailoviu so mucho thank you for wait

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87