Steemit Openmic Songwriters Challenge-Week 5-Wind Swept Shore-Original Song

in #openmic7 years ago

I grew up on the ocean but have not returned there for a long time.I dream about it often and I hope/believe that my soul will return there when I leave the body.

There is a perspective from which one could say that the soul, and in particular the human being, experiences itself as having seperated from the Source, but is really only a temporary form or wave that has never left the One.

I realize that people like songs with a hook and a chorus, but I don't always write in that way. This is one of those...

Thank you all for listening and of course many thanks to @meno @luzcypher @passion-ground @krystle for all of your work and encouragement!

Wind Swept Shore

I am always dreaming
Of your wind swept shore
How I want to see it
Where I've been before

I know you are the only
Ending to the story

When my soul is taken
It's there I will awaken

Love is what I'm feeling
For the endless sea
Nothing but believing
What is yet to be

You will still be waiting
As the day is fading

Standing there together
Waves go on forever

Peace

Sort:  

Good stuff. Im thinking drop d?

Thanks, it is double drop D so both top and bottom strings are tuned down. Peace

perfect!!! that's 90's rock style brother!! loved it! your guitar sound made me feel great plus your vocal!!!
beautiful lyrics! the Crow part was cool :))))))

Thanks brother...hope you are well. Happy Holidays! Peace

I loved this so much, man! Nice!

Thanks bro...Happy Holidays!

Your riffs are always sooo good! Great job man!!!

Thank you sir, I am never sure if people will connect with these songs. Thanks for the encouragement,Peace

Well, of course you do it, my friend. A big Christmas hug!

This one is cool ... love the intro, you get a great tone with the lower D ... nice work man ...

Hey thanks a lot I wasn't sure about this one so the positive feedback helps,especiaaly from a fellow songwriter! Peace man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49