Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week #5 - Singing Winds

in #openmic7 years ago

Seasons greetings everyone...

@luzcypher, @meno ... This is my entry for this week :)

Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week #5 - Singing Winds(Original)


Singing Winds

(verse 1)
Today I sit
'neath the statue of gold
while the wind blows on the river shore
Watched the sky change shade
From the lightest blue
To the lightest pink

(pre-chorus)
And now, prayer flags are soaring
Now, the cold winds are singing

(verse-2)
Everything in rhythm
With the song that's playing
The wind, the flags and the wind
They are swaying

(verse-3)
Prayers of hope
Prayers of peace
Will they be heard
Answered will they be...

(pre-chorus)

(chorus)
Ah.. ya.. yaa.. yaai.. he ya.. ah aaa. ee yaaa

(verse-1)


Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year :D

Sort:  

Really gentle vibe that I was not expecting.

Very cool imagery in the lyrics, this was a really nice vibey gem from the contest. Well written !

Thanks @jaybird ... You caught on the emotion I intended to capture with this one. :D Cheers man

I know I said this on another post of yours, but I LOVE your guitar's tone. Nice song as well.

:)

It sounds quite dense, harmonious and especially enveloping. I really like what you did. A big Christmas hug

Season Greetings brother... Thank You @miguerlarl

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Steemit_Open_Mic_team_Christmas_wishes.png

Thank You @luzcypher ... Merry Christmas...

Nice Bro👌🏾‼️

Great entry, brother!

@passion-ground ... Thank You brother... Hope you have a lovely Christmas day ..

Great imagery, I can see the scene before my eyes!

Yay .. Glad you see it. :) @geenaizzy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33