Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 5 | "Wind Swept Shore" (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Openmic lovers 😄

This is our first ever entry for the Openmic or Songwriting Challenge on Steemit I am Ivan Atman, and the girl drumming with me is my beautiful 8 months pregnant wife Ava Atman 💗, I've written and arranged this song yesterday and recorded it today, finishing few hours ago. I've done this solely for the challenge and did it from scratch, without using or re-configuring any of my previous songs, check out my lyrics below and god bless.


LYRICS

Remember the days
You wouldn't tell anyone
How me and you
Met under the moon
Created the bond
That still lives on
At the beach of Peru

With a wind swept shore
This wind swept shore

I was afraid for awhile there
Reaching for you
Sheding my dues
From me to you

And now we...

Carry, we carry this bond
With it our hearts go stronger
We design our fortitude

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

I am having a lot of appreciation to this community so far and am thankful for the likes of people such as @luzcypher and @chiefmappster for creating weekly contests on Steemit so the musicians such as myself can be a part of this growing community and have creative fun while meeting like minded people. This contest is how I actually discovered Steemit, this summer while I was watching a openmic video from my friend @dandelion that he shared on facebook, I got interested in this community but postponed my involvement in it cause I had so many other things to tend to.

IMG_20171223_124353.jpg

Myself and Ava both come from a beautiful country of Croatia where we live in a coastal province Dalmatia near the city of Split, I will setup my #introduceyourself soon and introduce us fully, but in short we are both artist and freelancers that are avid couchsurfing and workaway hosts that believe in the emancipation from the system, we are green anarchists that are slowly developing a small eco-village for that same purpose, more on that in the the full introduction we will make soon.

You can contact us via our Couchsurfing and Workaway links if you ever need a place to stay or make an event around our vicinity.

Couchsurfing:
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/vanivan
Workaway:
https://www.workaway.info/account-en.html

Equipment Used In The Video:

Guitar I am playing in the video is a 1994 Korean copy of a Gibson Les Paul Standard that is run through Orange Crush 30R and the microphone is Shure Beta 58A going through Roland KC150 keyboard amp. Ava is playing Meinl Hybrid Slap-Top Cajon for the first time 😊

DQmWtCYdnidPGYdqAjVDB7sqUB2PjyLvyQvfXdktsJv7eJV.png

SONG ARRANGEMENT AND LYRICS ARE MINE AND ORIGINAL
@ivan.atman 23 December 2017

Follow my daily live performance picks on #livepicks
Follow my daily live music picks on #jukebox

Check My Own Pictures and Music below:

flickr-logo.png bclogo.png sclogo.png Instagram.png
 

LINE (Gradient) WHITE UP (THIN VERSION).png
ezgif.com-gif-maker (2).gif
LINE (Gradient) WHITE DOWN (THIN VERSION).png

UPVOTE BLINKING.gif

Sort:  

I LOVE YOUR SONG MAN

and you know that i'm singing it when i am walking the dog hihi

I am so glad it is in you head :) do you like that line "At the beach of Peru" yes yes Peru :) never been there, but what the heck I'm a poet

So Nice @ivan.atman to see you guys on video! and also both of you guys nailed the performance! Looking good guys too =) sending my love from here and missing those times when i was there.

Hey @your.system thank you, glad you like it, always appreciate your kind comments buddy 🤞

Lovely! So nice to see and hear you guys again! What a bursting pregnant belly. You guys will be the coolest parents. Thanks for the shout out. I hope to see your new family sometime in the new year.

Hey may man @dandelion thanks for that thoughts, you know you are always welcome, would like to see you again to hear about all the trail you made so far and the adventures that came with it, cheers man 👍

Nice work keep up the good work

This is so lovely. You both are rockin it! xoxo

I like your style @ivan.atman! Very cool looking post and love the song and performance. Look forward to hearing more of your music and welcome to Steemit Open Mic. I wish you and Ava a Merry Christmas!

Steemit_Open_Mic_team_Christmas_wishes.png

Thank you @luzcypher we really appreciate how OpenMic is expanding so fast, really glad to be a part of it. Looking forward for new ideas you will bring to cope with more traffic haha :)
We both wish you and everyone you will spend time soon a very Merry Christmas ⭐

Very cool, you guys came up with a full fledged rock ballad!

Hey @geenaizzy it was our pleasure to go through the making process, always fun to spend time on music :)

Very plesant. Im digging it

Glad you did @gibber thanks 😄

very cool song, brother...
so nice to see yourself & Ava...& I love what you're doing for 'family'...

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year...
may 2018 bring you abundance & joy...
Peace & Light...Caleb

Thank you Caleb ❅ and welcome to the community
Wish you the best time with the ones you care for in the upcoming weeks

nice song friends, thanks for sharing.

Thank you 👍

welcome bro, please visit my post if u want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55