Open Mic SONGWRITERS Week 5 | Wind Swept Shores

in #openmic7 years ago


Wait till the end - there is an explosion of some fireworks in the background, timed pretty well with the song :)

This week's challenge was for me the hardest so far. With all the lovely Christmas festivities going on, it was extremely hard for me to connect to myself, and find time and space, without interruptions.

Which reminded me how fortunate I am, to have my own sacred place and space, where I feel comfortable enough to be loud till late at night. To be comfortable enough to feel creative. It is something so important for every musician, and I did not really have it previously for a long time. So thank you universe for this reminder. I wish to every artist to be able to find their art temple, not only on Christmas.

Nevertheless, here is the song.

Also, I decided to actually write down notes, as I tend to forget what was it that I played after couple of months.

Good night steemit,

IMG_0901.JPG

IMG_0902.JPG

Sort:  

Love the atmosphere you set up with the piano and your voice , very refreshing ! a good contrast from your guitar/voice videos , it demonstrates your versatility as a musician :) . Cheers!

thank you. Versatility - how about that for an artist name ? :)

Versatility in da house ! feat. Pitbull

Soft feelings... yearning energies... and a piano!

Tell me this is the piano you bought with your SBD???

No, I am back in Slovakia for the holidays - this is our old family piano and it is massively out of tune... Something is on the way though... :) I am thinking just to start with midi controller, and learn about music production in next months ...

Your voice sounds very good against the piano, and great lyrics too. I enjoyed your song a lot :)

thanks a lot :) loved your wind swept shore song, too. Hope you are feeling healthier :)

Of course. Thanks! I am feeling better - thank you :)

Very nice performance and I like the way your blog looks. The handwritten notes are a nice touch.

Steemit_Open_Mic_team_Christmas_wishes.png

thank you luczypher, Merry Christmas too!
I hope you guys get some good rest during the holidays :)

Beautiful! This feels heart felt and hypnotic at the same time, it reminds me a little of a song by cinematic orchestra called to build a house, I highly recommend it if you haven't heard it!!
I love your voice and the slightly out of tune old piano working together!

I completely agree with the need to have a space where you are free to be creative! I made it my mission to make a space like that for myself the last time I moved, and now I have a studio with anything I need to make all the music I want :)
All musicians should have that place, it makes all the difference in the world.
Happy holidays! :)

Happy Holidays!

To build a house - beautiful, thank you :)

I think I am starting to develop this as a skill - to sing with out of tune piano, so people don't actually notice how out of the tune it is :)

Home studio - yes in the process. I see that you are also producing music, can I ask you , do you have any advice for where to start with learning ableton? I was thinking about getting a midi controller, too. Seems like a pretty useful thing :)

Also, if I could suggest maybe an idea for blog post for you - could you write about your studio? I would love to know for example what kind of mic do you use and why, what is your workflow when you record a song, what actually happens to the sound in the computer. Or whatever you learnt from this studio experience - what were your biggest mistakes, like getting wrong cables, and mic stands, wrong positioning in the room or whatever. I would be so super interested to read about this, and I have a gut feeling that I am not the only one.

Maybe another little christmas gift for us? :) wink wink

Loading...

@luisferchav What a beautiful song, I had not heard it. Thanks for recommending them

I agree with you @chaifm. It would be an excellent Christmas gift, one or several post about the study of Luis and his way of recording. I could also do my musical cave and it is definitely something very valuable for me, however I am still very dissatisfied with the recording quality that I achieve, I still need to learn a lot.

I really liked your song, and thanks to Luis' comment, I noticed that my hearing is maybe not so good. I got lost in the enveloping sound of the piano and your voice. I love that you put the photo with the transcript.

Happy holidays

So intensely awesome, @chaifm... I loved it thru-and-thru!

Thank you thru-and-thru

It is very good to see these kind of handmade productions nowadays. People are mostly loosing their patience to produce something. It is more easy to buy it on a shop with a price but without a value.
I love to wear or use handmade stuff. It is more cheap and valuable :) hope to see more ...

Thanks

I like your posting .post is good. i want to be like you are a lot of fans. and i need your support in achieving the ideals in order to become a good artist. i need support from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.34