🎶 Open Mic Week 77 - My Top 5 Judges Selection 🎶

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey guys so what a brilliant week we have had yet again, just when you think things can't keep getting better - these amazing entrants go and blow our minds all over again.

I have as always struggled with the tortures of decision time, but here we are again at the last minute and a call one way or another just has to be made.

Again there were so many brilliant entries my special mentions list is rather long, but hey I stuck to 5 for my top 5 this week - so give me something here.

Anyways without further stalling, here is my top 5 picks from week 77.

This week's top 5:

1st Place - @pedromrmourato - Bang

Well this was just amazing guys, I just couldn't get enough of it - I listened to it on repeat many many times and I still look forward to the next listen.

Just a brilliant composition and performance, I love the combinations you have chosen - this song works beautifully as is, there is absolutely no need for further accompaniment.

A stand alone entry that was such an absolute joy to hear, the playing was perfection - they way you held back at times and then really let it go when needed, it really made an amazing sound.

Now as a singer I always tend to focus on the vocals, if a song doesn't have amazing vocals I just can't commit - this song delivered in every sense.

The vocal range, arrangement and general use of texture was sublime - I truly enjoyed this divine performance and hope to see many more soon!


2nd Place - @lucybanks - Spanish Sahara

Holy hell step it up a notch you have indeed lovely, what a truly amazing experience - not just a song that left me feeling as though I had been through something, a journey expressed through voice with impeccable skill and clarity.

Just brilliant in every single way, and eight part harmony - the way it is structured from your voice, has created such a breathtaking masterpiece.

You display your vocal range and the versatility of it, gently soothing at first and then massive bursts of power - highlighting the emotional moments of the song.

I have loved your voice since the first time I heard it, watching you develop your craft further through this competition has been such a joy - and now you are stepping up your already amazing performances, I can't wait to see what you deliver for us next time.


3rd Place - @laleerock - Duele el Amor

Such an emotional and powerful performance, I loved this entry so much I barely noticed I couldn't understand the words they were saying - it wasn't needed their voices and performance said it all.

Just a brilliantly breathtaking entry, the playing is perfection - the harmonies are brilliantly executed, really just a sublime entry on every level.

I really just loved everything about this entry and had to include it, I sincerely hope to hear more from the both of you soon.


4th Place - @joseacabrerav - Teoremas

Every time I hear you sing I am just amazed by how brilliant your voice is, there is a tone and texture to it that is just perfection - the way you play while you sing is even more impressive, just the complete performance and package.

You convey the emotion through the music with brilliant precision, your music always has a unique sound and feel - and your performances are always spectacular.

I quickly became a fan of your music when you started entering Open Mic and you have never let me down, not a single entry or performance failed to hit the mark - you have an exceptional talent and it is such an honour for you to share your music with us so freely.

As always I look forward to hearing more from you, no matter what it is I'm sure it will be brilliant!


5th Place - @dannyhamilton - Land Of Confusion

This is just an amazing song, funny thing I had no idea it was a Genesis cover - I fell in love with the song through Disturbed's rendition of it, but this was absolutely brilliant.

To hear the song performed in such a different way was just amazing, you nailed this performance - your playing was spot on and the vocal suited it perfectly.

I am very much looking forward to hearing more from you in the future, just a brilliant entry so thanks for performing it for us it was a pleasure.


Honourable Mentions:

@honeymoon-1611 - We'll be stars


What a brilliant show you all put on for us this week, so many talented entrants and even with this super long special mention list - I still had to trim people I wanted to share, I'm trying to keep things under control in some fashion here.

But I absolutely loved so many entries, you guys are all stepping things up week by week - it is just a thrill to watch so many people pour their heart and soul into music each and every week.

I can't get enough of it and I can't thank you all enough for your sublime contributions to Open Mic, not to mention Steemit in general - this community is a place to be proud of, you guys are amazing and just so supportive of one an other it's brilliant.

I'd also like to remind everyone again that all top five nominations from this week, will feature in the Steemit Musicians live radio show on MSP-Waves next week.

A massive congratulations to all of those to be featured in the show, it is going to be great opportunity to get to further share the awesome entries we receive each week - I can't wait to hear the audience's feedback on our selections and your entries.

I hope you can all drop by and support those who made this week's lists, I'm sure they'd appreciate the support - not to mention if you join you get to help choose the weekly 20 SBD winning entry!


Please join us for Steemit Musicians this Sunday 12-1 UTC!

Time Zone Converter

You can listen live at the mspwaves website- http://mspwaves.com/home/listen
You can listen on twitch-

You can join broadcast hosts in a special chat room on the MSP Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6
You can check out http://mspwaves.com/ for more information


MSP waves logo.gif

On the note of the community I thought I'd take a moment to mention that, over at the minnow support program on our discord chat room Peace Abundance and Liberty - the recently revitalised music room has been getting rather active lately.

As well as the recent burst of activity, we have also added a jukebox to the room - so now when you're chatting with people in the music room, you can choose and play music from youtube (this includes open mic entries, I may have already played a couple I really enjoyed).

So far I have seen a few open mic regulars hanging out and about on the PAL chat rooms, now we have a place where we can actively share music live with people were chatting with - this can help musicians in so many ways, not to mention it's just fun to hang out and chat over and about good tunes.

In addition to the new music room Peace Abundance and Liberty chat rooms have a lot to offer, you can access bots to vote on your posts, you can also meet and interact with over 5000 steemians in the channel - this can be a very useful resource to new steemians, but is also a fantastic place to meet and interact with like minded individuals on many different topics.

Again a big thanks to @soundlegion, @meno, @verbal-d and @passion-ground for all they do as judges, please remember to go and check out their top five selections each week and to @luzcypher and @pfunk thank you so much for making all of this possible - until next week.

Which was your favourite entry this week?

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines
Please consider voting @ausbitbank for witness here

Sort:  

thank you for sharing our work once again @krystle - means a lot to know you've enjoyed it! ♥ we'll be back this week

Cool to see I made the honorable mentions!

Thank you, you rock!

Thanks for the hard work @krystle! Good choices!

Hey @krystle, I'm gonna make sure this lady will come back here soon! I showed her what you said and she is really grateful! As any artist, there's nothing that feels better than the words of someone who really feels the music we do, who gets the message. Feels amazing! Thank you for making us feel like that, and give us motivation to keep doing what we do!

very romantic songs, with music @ jhoni likes, thanks for sharing @krystyle

Nice selection. What wonderful voices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54843.49
ETH 2298.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31