Steemit OpenMic Week 77 - One Republic "Apologize" MDJ Cover

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, hope all is well, this is my first ever entry on to an openmic competition on steemit and I must say there are lot passionate and talented individuals, really cool to be apart of this platform.

I thought I would do a cover of one of my favorite One Republic songs but with a little twist...hope, you guys like it!

Much love to you all

MDJ

Sort:  

That was EPIC bro.. @moderndayjester the beat box the playin the singin ;9)

cheers gibber, much-appreciated mate, music has always been a strong passion of mine and hopefully one day I can achieve my goals and ambitions through my creative talents. For now, just got to keep focus and continue the journey that I'm on. never give up ey.

ill be uploading more material in the coming days so feel free to check it out and if youd like to resteem or upvote any of them then that would be awesome. safe bro

This is just so beautiful....

thank you, my friend, always nice to be appreciated for our passions. Hopefully, I can achieve my goals one day.

peace out for now dude

Told you it would be a good idea to join open mic @moderndayjester. In regards to what you were asking about the votes, lots of people put % votes on a post, so even if there 100% vote is worth $2 they may only put 10% $0.20 vote on your post. This is because the more steem power you get, generally the more time you have been on the platform. If you imagine someone who has been on here a year, networking, making friends etc. They have a lot of people they want to vote on. Roughly 15-20, 100% votes is the max you could do a day without destroying you're steem power. So, if someone has 20 friends they vote on pretty much daily and they like to go out and reward new people/posts they like then they have to start using the % slider (which you get after your steem power goes above 500)to reward each person less but spread the love out more if you get me.

In the case of a competition like open mic the account vote will often remain a low percentage vote, as they have to reward 100's of people. I hope this helps mate. I stopped focusing on post rewards about a month in to steemit and as soon as I did that, things started to improve lol. It's like that old adage about 'a stopped clock only telling the right time twice a day' ;-)

hey bro cheers for another detailed and helpful response. I sware I must owe you at least 3 double cheeseburgers by now!!!!

yeah i think i just need to stop obsessing over votes and keep focused on the bigger picture. building a good group of followers and being patient with the community as it takes time to develop your value.

thanks again bro!

You got a 100% upvote from me as an official open mic judge. Great job. You're right the community will find you, keep pushing forward. I have posted music and poetry and art often when i got mere pennies and even now will continue to do so whether steem is up or down, it will always be better than facebook hands down

Hey mate thank you for your upvote much appreciated for that, also, for your kind words and encouragment, I'd like to do you a free piece of digital art. If you send me a photo of something that means something to you, I will create something for you. All I ask is if you can please post it on your page (if you like it of course). Please send a picture to

[email protected]

This is just amazing. Damn!!! your cover is so dope. I'm clapping right now

Thank you bro!!! Thought this would be a good first entry, glad your feeling my flow, more to come!

Peace out for now

I'm going through your post and I really like the one you did in the church. how can I download from dtube. It was mind-blowing man

I'm glad you really like that bro, I'll see if I can see if I can get the download link and if I can I'll send it to you dude.

Very cool.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

cheers man!!!! hey dude quick question here, I seemed to of received quite a few votes on this post (which is awesome) I'm just slightly confused as to how the post has only generated $1.28? I thought that the voting power works on the amount of Steem power each account holds and there's plenty of people with a high Steem power who have voted on this post, yet, has received a very small amount of value regarding these peoples votes.

If you or anyone else can help me understand this, I would be very appreciated.

MDJ

Amazing bro! I like how much soul you have in your voice! And that piano play though haha

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




Great song!

Support Stimu.png

me gusto demasiado... fue muy creativo e inspirador

This was so fresh @moderndayjesters

I have included you in my Judge's Top List For Wk 77
Check out the full review here
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-77-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77