Open Mic Week #77 La Vie En Rose Ukelele Cover

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Greetings!

This romantic tune originated from the french singer Edith Piaf in 1945. It soon captivate the US and was covered by legends like Bing Crosby and Louis Armstrong. I first heard this song watching one of my favorite shows, How I Met Your Mother and fell in love with the song.

Lyrics:
Hold me close and hold me fast
This magic spell you cast
This is la vie en rose

When you kiss me heaven sighs
And though I close my eyes
I see la vie en rose

When you press me to your heart
I'm in a world apart
A world where roses bloom

And when you speak
Angels sing from above
Everyday words seems
To turn into love songs

Give your heart and soul to me
And life will always be la vie en rose

Thank you again to @luczypher and @pfunk for hosting this great contest!

Hope you enjoy and thanks for listening!

Sort:  

There’s two of you!! Whohooo!!! #coruscatessis

Twice is nice! 🙌

Can’t wait to see the next duet !!

So nice, amazing..
Please help me

Aww beautiful!! Your voice is perfect for that song. 😊

Aww thanks chica! @coruscate

wow I really liked you presentation, that song is one of my favorites :) nice voice.

Thanks! I would love to learn this song in french one day it's such a beautiful song!

Wow you play the ukulele as well? This is amazing I love your rendition. Totally beautiful

Thank you so much! @josediccus do you play the ukulele?

No I do not, I have someone here who plays it
well @coruscate does pretty well
you very good with it really

Wow... It is really lovely

Thanks for listening! @andymandy01

Wow what a lovely song with uke. You are amazing Mary!

Tres bien, mademoiselle!

Sounds really good.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Next time please follow the rules and say your username at the start of your video. Thank you

Got it, thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50